We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hospitality”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballycastle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
J & J's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 24 Ballycastle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ballycastle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Hospitality”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I live in Ballycastle and every year I have my family come to visit for our yearly get together. I always use J & J's B&B for their accommodation. The rooms are beautiful and spotlessly clean. The service is excellent.(professional, but also very homely). I can recommend this B&B to anyone coming to this beautiful town to stay. Also the breakfast is not to be missed and they are very accommodating in making your stay a very good experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathleen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    71
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
66
176
11
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed for two nights, and were very sad to leave. We had a lovely time staying at J&J's, and we found the hosts very accommodating and helpful. Jennifer offered us invaluable tips on our travels both in Ballycastle and in our following destinations. The room was very clean and was a very generous size. I had my first every fried breakfast here, and it was very tasty. Although they do not accept credit cards (as is the policy of many other BnB's in Northern Ireland), Ballycastle has many banks and it really was no problem to pay in cash. The centre of the village is a pleasant 10 minute walk away, and if you need to take a taxi back to the BnB, it costs only 3 pounds.

Room Tip: I don't know what the others are like, but we had one on the second floor, facing the driveway a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMCN_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed at B&B's throughout Ireland and this one was very nice. Well kept, very clean, quiet and very accomodating. This B&B feels more like a home and the owner really makes you feel welcome. She made reservations for the ferry for us and gave us great recommendations for restaurants near Giants Causway. Overall I would recommend this place for your stay in Ballycastle.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reinach, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Very nice B&B, which we can recommend after spending 3 nights there. Jennifer ist a very nice host, the room ist clean and spotless, the breakfast is just great. We enjoyed it very much an will come again.
Thank you very much!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We were very happy with our one night stay and wish we could have stayed longer. Jennifer was an excellent hostess. The room was immaculate and very comfortable. The breakfast was enough to keep us going well into the afternoon. Just be aware they do not accept credit cards.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank J0nathan001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Beautiful guesthouse. What can I say.... from the moment we arrived to the moment we left Jennifer and her family made us feel more than welcome. Beautifully decorated rooms with ensuite facilities. Breakfast was AMAZING. Jennifer was great with the 'Toursity Stuff' and had great hints and tips of where to visit. Her son even went out of his way to drop us into town. I will deffinatly be reccomending this to my friends. Thank you so much Jennifer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maura c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

A lovely B&B with wonderful, warm and friendly welcoming hosts.
Breakfast was very good and we were always given fruit to take with us.
Beds were very comfortable.
10 minute walk into town with its array of bars and live music, Jen was so very kind and gave us a lift and also told us of the wonderful places around to visit.
I would definately stay at J&J's again
Thank you Jen

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CardiffLind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballycastle
1.0 mi away
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
#2 of 2 in Ballycastle
669 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Fullerton Arms
The Fullerton Arms
#1 of 2 in Ballycastle
278 reviews
10.4 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
768 reviews
0.9 mi away
An Caislean
An Caislean
#4 of 24 in Ballycastle
112 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Old Manse B & B
The Old Manse B & B
#2 of 24 in Ballycastle
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to J & J's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about J & J's Bed and Breakfast

Property: J & J's Bed and Breakfast
Address: 58 Clare Road, Ballycastle BT54 6LQ, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballycastle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Ballycastle
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated on main road going towards Giants Causeway 12 to 15 min drive, and glens of Antrim. short walk to centre of town in one direction and also to beach,tennis courts and harbour in other direction. Free parking which is gated. Free Wi-Fi all rooms have tea and coffee facilities,32 inch flat screen TVs hairdryers. Guest lounge, and smoking area at rear of house. At J and J we offer good value and friendly accommodation ... more   less 
Also Known As:
j & j`s b&b
j & j`s Hotel Ballycastle
j And j`s Bed And Breakfast
J & J's Bed And Breakfast Ballycastle, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing