We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top calss bed & breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballycastle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
J & J's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 24 Ballycastle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2013

My family stayed at J & J for a weekend and from arrival to leaving we had wonderful service from the owners. Tea on arrival and even took us to our party venue in the evening! Nothing was too much trouble. Beautiful warm bedrooms, superb breakfast. Ballycastle may not have a hotel but I suggest you look no further than J& J. Other members of our family also stayed there and I know would agree with all I have said. Definately would book there again! walking distance to the town and harbour amenities.

Room Tip: All rooms top class..The one room without ensuite had sole access to the bathroom (bathrobes provide...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank margaret_rathlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grannypenny77, Owner at J & J's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to place a review for us . Glad you enjoyed your stay It was a pleasure having you stay look forward to meeting you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 357 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for just one night, but it was all that we had hoped for. It is a short walk to Ballycastle centre (up a bit of a hill on the way back, which wasn't a problem for us). The rooms were clean and tidy and the breakfast was great. Joe made a good recommendation for somewhere to eat in the evening, and his suggestion that we visited Ballintoy Harbour the following day as we continued on our travels was a great call. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caz_salford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

this b&b is a must for anyone who travels jennifer and joe are about the nicest people you could ever meet just a pity we didint meet jennifer in person but joe was just great could not do enough for us it was just home from home rooms were clean and tidy beds were very comfortable the food was great with plenty to eat and we were made very welcome me my wife and two friends stayed for two nights and were sorry to have to leave we will definatly be back in the near future.

Room Tip: choose any room they are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

stayed here over the mother's day weekend in march had an absolutley fantastic stay the b&b was fantastic the rooms were beautiful and the whole b&b was brilliant the place was very clean and the the food was fantastic the owners of the b&b were brilliant they were really good to myself and my mother and so friendly they were really helpful the room was amazing had an really brilliant stay and recomened this b&b to everyone brilliant place very warm welcome the owners jennifer and joe also ensured we had everyting we needed and everything was spottlessly clean would deffently be back

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Fantastic and very helpful owners. Great place to stay at. We spent one night in j&j, w were warm welcomed. Everything was ready for us and there was a baby cot already waiting for our child. Definitely would come back.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wojtek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed here for a night in January. We were treated like royalty! Absolutely couldn't fault this B&B. Jennifer and Joe both very welcoming and ensured we had everything that we needed. They even drove us to the town centre so we could get a late night pint!! Everything was spotlessly clean! Breakfast was amazing too! Couldn't recommend them more :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Romy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed here for two nights around Halloween time. I can't fault the stay in any way. Jennifer and Joe looked after us perfectly and set us up for the day with a great breakfast both days. Jennifer was very helpful with info on the sights in the area and offered us lifts despite us having our own car. Thanks for the stay guy, Tony and Michelle.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballycastle hotels
1 mi away
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
#2 of 2 in Ballycastle
707 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Fullerton Arms
The Fullerton Arms
#1 of 2 in Ballycastle
301 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Old Manse B & B
The Old Manse B & B
#2 of 24 in Ballycastle
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Maghernahar House B&B
Maghernahar House B&B
#5 of 24 in Ballycastle
61 reviews
0.9 mi away
An Caislean
An Caislean
#6 of 24 in Ballycastle
116 reviews
0.7 mi away
Glen Haven Bed and Breakfast
Glen Haven Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 24 in Ballycastle
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to J & J's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about J & J's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 58 Clare Road, Ballycastle BT54 6LQ, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballycastle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Ballycastle
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated on main road going towards Giants Causeway 12 to 15 min drive, and glens of Antrim. short walk to centre of town in one direction and also to beach,tennis courts and harbour in other direction. Free parking which is gated. Free Wi-Fi all rooms have tea and coffee facilities,32 inch flat screen TVs hairdryers. Guest lounge, and smoking area at rear of house. At J and J we offer good value and friendly accommodation ... more   less 
Also Known As:
j & j`s b&b
j & j`s Hotel Ballycastle
j And j`s Bed And Breakfast
J & J's Bed And Breakfast Ballycastle, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing