We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charity event, quiz with a difference”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Citi Golf

Citi Golf
Ranked #11 of 87 Nightlife in Belfast
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: CitiGolf is a fully licensed entertainment facility, incorporating Golf, Big Screen Wii / Xbox, Karaoke, food and drink in the heart of Belfast city center. Whether you are on your own or part of a large group, Citigolf is a fun venue for all to enjoy.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Charity event, quiz with a difference”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

I recently organised a charity pub quiz through Citi golf and it was fantastic. Barry and Andy organised the whole evening all we had to do was bring the people to the event. They were extremely professional and organised throughout, nothing was too much trouble. The quiz was not just general knowledge it included rounds of virtual golf, wii sports, karaoke and just dance, as the evening wore on the competition kicked in! The final rap/sing off was amazing. Everyone who attended raved about the facilities and said they would all be back.
If you are looking for a place to hold a charity event or birthday party for a light hearted entertaining night I couldn't recommend this place more.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gillian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    8
    1
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
belfast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A true Belfast gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

I have been to Citigolf on a number of occasions - both taking advantage of their excellent hour of golf, 4 beers and 2 pizzas deal but also to participate in their charity pub quiz with a difference but one thing remains consistent the fantastic customer care.
My latest dealing was as an organiser for a charity pub quiz and right from start both Barry and andy were professional , enthusiastic , helpful and methodological in their approach. In the weeks before the event they keep in contact , were pro active at advertising the event through their twitter feed and to their customers and clients .
On the actual night the event run smoothly due to their slick management. You can tell that these guys have got their format down to a tee and it works. The balance between your traditional pub quiz rounds , littered with the rounds using the big screen (we choose the 100 metre sprint , bob sleigh, karaoke , just dance) ensured that the screams of laughter , and cheers reverberated throughout the room
We had roughly 50 people attending the night, and made a fab amount for our charity but the same sentiment was shared by everyone - how much fun and craic this was So it would be ideal for a corporate event or hen and stag dos .
So thanks Barry , andy and Nathan for a great nights craic. We will definitely be back !

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank PaulaGAWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Overpriced & inconsistent”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Myself and my friends booked Citigolf for a Saturday night out and the first thing we were told by the guy behind the desk that due to the ‘licencing rules’, we couldn’t pay for our drinks as we went along but would be hit with a bill upon leaving, much like a hotel. We thought this was rather strange but found out upon leaving why they insist on this policy!

While we all had a good laugh, the machine was very temperamental and half the time the shots didn’t register (usually when a good shot was hit!). Even when the shots did register, it wasn’t always very accurate. The owner was happy to bring over more beers, even when we didn’t ask for any and pizzas, which were assumed to be complimentary but which we were later charged for.

We had booked in for 2 hours and the owner said we could play on, obviously he was hoping that we would stay and spend another small fortune on more beers/pizzas. Our bill upon leaving was over £240 which worked out over £40 each for 6 of us, which for what we got was extortionate! We were not provided with an itemised bill and the owner’s billing policy is to obvious get as much money out of you as possible.

We enjoyed the night but would not go back purely for this reason. Beware!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank tigerwoods123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“first class venue, something for everyone great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Went to City Golf for son in laws 40th birthday party.
There is something for everyone!
Nothing was too much trouble, staff couldnt do enough they were great at setting up various
equipmet and demonstrating how it iall worked.
Everyone had a great time.
Karoke was in full swing from Justin Bieber great sound, and yes Elvis was in the building!
Dance moves, were struted, Darts, Golf champions in the making.
A great time had by all.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank marie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic birthday part at Citygolf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Citygolf as a birthday venue is fantastic and I would highly recommend it. The hosts cannot do enough for you and nothing is too much trouble. Brilliant crack, excellent food and a great all round experience ! Thank you Citygolf x

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Citi Golf also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Citi Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing