We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Panda

Red Panda
Ranked #157 of 1,044 Restaurants in Belfast
Price range: $24 - $35
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Red Panda is Northern Ireland's leading Chinese Restaurant and has been since 1999. We provide an extensive and varied menu using local and international ingredients. Situated in the heart of Belfast, we offer elegant surroundings and professional service. Open for lunch and dinner 7 days a week.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great value meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

went for the early bird menu £12.50 two courses and a glass of wine. Had chicken satey and my partner had chicken wings very tasty and piping hot. for main I had chicken curry it was great and quite spicey he had kung po chicken and it was also very good.Would go back again if we visited Belfast again

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    123
    41
    33
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“well worth a visit.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Had the banquet here with some friends recently.Plenty of well presented tasty food.Very handy if your in the Europa.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank taxifor4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

After a mediocre meal at the same branch at th Oddisey a few years ago I took my wife and parents there not expecting the fantastic service and meal we had! The food was delicious, service was amazing and the size of each serving was far more than we could manage. We were given spot on wine advice by the waiter which led to a very enjoyable meal which was market average pricing for that level of resteraunt. The toilets were spotless and the Decore very pleasant.
Will definitely go back! Well done.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Callum W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“First time, great time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Went here with my family just to try it out. Staff were very welcoming and friendly and gave us nice seats. We booked for 7p.m just after their rush - I am assuming a lot of people come here straight after work since it is located in the city centre. Anyway I ordered the lettuce wraps and pork dumplings to share with my mum as starter. The lettuce wraps are to die for! The mixture is soo fresh and authentic, I could have ate the whole bowl they were served in for my main lol! The pork dumplings were ok, but not authentic and the dip they came with was too acidic (too much vinegar) it needed more Mirin/rice wine to lighten it up a bit. Got Singapore noodles with stir-fried vegetables as a main which were lovely but didn't finish them all as by this point I was stuffed lol! The atmosphere was really nice towards the end as it got more peaceful during after the rush was gone. Not bad for money either and would recommend!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kirstyaameredith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“hot or miss”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

used to love the food but it is hit or miss whether the food is nice. must depend on how busy they are or who is cooking!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank amandayolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Panda also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Red Panda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing