We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to stay in Belfast”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Larkfield

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Mrsclout1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay in Belfast”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this lovely property last week and would highly recommend it. It is a 3 bed roomed detached bungalow in a quiet residential area of East Belfast. The house was immaculate and so well stocked. The owner Trevor has thought of everything to make a guest welcome. On arrival we had wine, chocolates, biscuits, fruit,, bread, milk and other goodies waiting for us! I have never seen anything like this in a rented property before and we were so grateful for this after a long journey. Also, there was tea, coffee, sugar, butter, jam and other groceries available to use. I could go on and on and not cover everything! The house has a private garden which was just perfect. The lounge was very nice with a TV with Vivo and a DVD player with DVDs. There was a cosy fire and a very comfortable sofa. The house was beautifully decorated and well maintained. There was plenty of storage space. The bathroom was great with a modern shower and corner bath. The whole experience was fantastic. The house itself was 5 mins from the train station and bus routes and was 10 mins by car or taxi to the city centre. There were lots of things to do and we visited the titanic museum, Crumlin Gaol, St George's Market, taxi tour of the murals, and the Giants Causeway. There is a lovely park 5 minutes away . The owner Trevor was very kind and welcoming. Thanks so much!
Alison and Rob

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole property and its facilities
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2015
Thanks so much for the lovely review - we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Larkfield. Welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy T
Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“awesome!”
Reviewed October 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in September for 2 nights. Cant say enough about how great this place was! Extremely homely and welcoming and wonderful space! Everything there that one would need plus more! If I'm ever in Belfast again I want to stay here!! Thanks so much for everything!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2015
Thanks for the great review we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJ_82
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A perfect reflection of the warm, welcoming spirit of Belfast!”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed in many many apartments/holiday accommodation/houses and I would feel very comfortable saying that Larkfield might very well be the best yet!! Communication with Trevor was effortless and prompt and he the house itself was beautiful!
Tastefully and comfortably decorated, very homely, every mod-con you could possibly want! All the extra trimmings like fresh flowers, welcome basket, kitchen essentials (milk, bread, wine,coffee, tea, condiments etc) detailed instructions for all aspects of the house/equipment and for getting around Belfast, lots of tourist information, spotlessly clean...I could go on!
It was very well located in East Belfast, very close to the Titanic Quarter and City Airport, 3 minute walk to Sydenham train station which is only a couple of stops to Central Belfast.
Taxis from the centre of town to Larkfield for approx. £6-7, and a bus stop on the next corner - couldn't be easier!
Highly, highly recommend! And with the warm, friendly welcome extended by the people of Belfast - I will certainly be back! Many thanks Trevor!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! Beautiful home, great location, great price and easy booking/planning.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2015
Thanks so much for such a lovely review we are so pleased you were comfortable at larkfield and enjoyed your time in belfast. Welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic place to stay, with everything you could need at hand. Brilliant attention to detail and spotlessly clean. Great facilities and lovely welcome pack, the owner has very thoughtfully kitted the house out and caters for all ages. Also has a lovely secure garden and off road parking.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Megan_192...
Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Clean, well decorated cosy little cottage! Everything you need for a great weekend away including a welcome pack with some food, refreshments, toiletries and towels. We enjoyed sitting out in the private garden when the weather was nice! Would definitely return here again. Trevor was a great help and answered all our questions without delay and also allowed us to stay a few more hours than our check out time. Thanks again for proving us with an excellent place to stay! Would definitely recommend this place to stay!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eurkd82
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“We should've stayed longer! Great place!”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This place is wonderful. Thanks so much to the hosts for making sure our every need was met. We were traveling with my young daughter and the place had baby safety considered. A wonderful travel cot and toys were ready for us on our arrival. There were plugs in the outlets, bumpers on the corner and the chemicals were removed from under the sink! Completely above and beyond and very appreciated..
The place was comfortable and very clean and well as nicely decorated. The private garden in the back was such a nice place to unwind after a long day of sightseeing and the coffee maker was a great way to wake up.
The location was great. Very close to the train stop, although be warned there are a few stairs :) The host helped us with our bags and it was no problem at all.
If we are ever in Belfast again I hope to be able to stay here. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like a home. Clean and cozy (but really lots of space)
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2015
Thanks so much for this great review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your time in Belfast. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family and needless to say you would be welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United States
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.