We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value, very clean, comfy beds! will definately be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great value, very clean, comfy beds! will definately be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2011

I stayed at the premier inn for one night recently with friends.The room was spotless and had everything I needed.great location and a great nights sleep-the bed was so comfortable. friendly and efficient staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xbec99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,690
    757
    134
    38
    39
See reviews for
661
945
145
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2011

I was somewhat dubious about my £29 deal for the night stay for my friend and I but I could not have been more pleasantly surprised. We arrived on an early flight and due to not being full the previous night we were able to check in at 9am. The room was great a double and single bed was their version of a twin. Few stains on the carpet but nothing untoward. Tea and coffee facilties and staff that could be working at a five star hotel. The receptionist is so helpful and recommended a cheaper taxi firm to use to get to a wedding we were attending. Great value advise which saved us over £15. The next day we had the breakfast which gave good choice and the bacon was some of the best I have ever tasted. Staff gave us directions to places of interest and could not of been more welcoming and helpful. This hotel is ideally located in the centre but 5 mins from the noise so you get a great nights sleep. Bed was comfy and with a great big air con/heater system in the room you can set the temperature to what you prefer. I cannot say a bad word about this hotel and would definately recommend it to other who are either here for a short city break, wedding or a night out, Fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judgys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2011
Thanks for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our team ensured you were comfortable and well looked after. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and for our guests to receive a high level of service from our team. We look forward to welcoming your back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2011

My friends and I have just returned from a weekend break in Belfast, we stayed in the Premier Inn, Alfred Street and have no complaints.

A slick check in service, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and great value for money.

The hotel is located 5 mins away from the busy nightlife and shopping centre which was just perfect!

If your thinking about a trip to Belfast then look no further than Premier Inn, Alfred St.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank innes77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2011
Thanks for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2011

I stayed there with my boyfriend and our mums. All of us loved it. First of all we had a deal of £29 a night for a room, so it was pretty cheap for the city centre. Staff was very friendly, there is a nice bar which gets quite busy in the evenings. they make adorable Irish coffee in their bar. Walking distance from restaurants, shops and touristic places. You can also leave your car in front of teh hotel overnight for free, but then will have to get up early to put some money

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NareGab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney,Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2010

Arrived after long flight from Dubai via London and were checked in straight away. I had booked rail tickets Belfast to Dublin, which had been delivered to the hotel prior to our arrival. They were handed to me at check in without me having to ask. The rooms aren't large but perfectly clean. Location is our main priority as well as cleanliness and this hotel did not dissappoint. Whilst having dinner in the hotel which was really good we spoke to a group of ladies who were there for a 50th birthday celebration. They said they hoped we were not on the same floor as them as there may be a fair amount of noise when they come home. Yep we were. I spoke to Kim at reception and she moved us from the first to the sixth floor. No noise up there. Great service.
The breakfast was fine, plenty of food.
Also stayed at Premier Inns in London(Victoria) and Dublin Airport and they were just as good.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chermick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2010

myself+my boyfriend went to belfast for some xmas shoppin+couldn't hav asked for a better place to stay, the premier inn on alfred st is a stones throw from city hall+all the main shopping streets, pubs + cinemas. its a very clean hotel, with nice rooms+we got great nights sleep, no noise whatsoever! breakfast was gorgeous+there was a great choice of everything as im a vegetarian. it was great value for money, cost us approx €90 each (were from dublin) for 3 nights including breakfast. I couldn't fault the hotel at all. there's no parking at the hotel but if you park at the fire station just down the road its £5 for the day + free on sundays

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EveDoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2010

Stayed with a group of 10 rugby supporters and hotel offered great value for money. Even though we arrived at 10am, the rooms were ready and staff were always friendly and helpful. Worth paying for the buffet breakfast as it fills you up for the day. Five minutes walk to City Hall, Crown Liquor Lounge, St Georges Market. Do the bus tour of Belfast for a candid vview of the recent troubles. Staff happy to store luggage before return flights and to order taxis.
Rooms comfortable and warm. All in all, a great place for the money paid.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vandal58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#3 Business Hotel in Belfast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room. Transport and local information: Belfast Zoo Belfast Convention Centre 0.5 mile Botanic Gardens 0.5 mile Belfast City Airport 4 miles Europa Bus and Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing