We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When can we move in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
South Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“When can we move in”
Reviewed June 28, 2010

We have stayed in some lovely 5* hotels around the world but the Premier Inn Alfred St Belfast beats them all.The staff were fantastic- the rooms so comfortable- the bed and pillows so comfortable and spotlessly clean- the full breakfast wonderfull, they made my porrige to perfection- We wish their was a Premier Inn in every town in every country then we would have no worries as to what our hotel was like, they would be perfect evey time if they all measure up to Alfred St Belfast.
We were in Belfast for The Beach Boys concert at the fabulous Waterfront arena which was fantastic and a wonderfull location.The whole Belfast experience was amazing.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toshinmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,789
    800
    138
    39
    41
See reviews for
693
1,006
156
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
waterford
2 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2010

loved this hotel. Very clean and the staff were very helpful. Breakfast is a buffet breakfast with lots of choice. Car Park is next door underground..Everything is close by, from shops to sights, Very quiet in the evening. There are loads of places to eat and drink near by . The shopping centres are open to late and there is a great market not far from the hotel.I would stay here again next time i am in Belfast.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meggy1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2010

My husband and I visited Belfast with friends over the May Bank Holiday. The hotel is located centrally on a quiet street and unlike some Premier Inns, this one had a reception area with a bar. restaurant and Costa coffee! We had breakfast both mornings with eggs and vegetarian sausages to order in addition to the available buffet selection. (Book on line in advance for a discount!)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovemebed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2010
We are delighted that your had a good time during you stay with us. It is great that you made your booking using our Premier Offer, and that you found our hotel and facilities to be to your satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to continue to meet the expectations of our guests and give you the best possible service. Thank you so much for your review, we do hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2010

My partner and I paid £29 per night for 3 nights at this hotel which was a bargain and we really enjoyed our stay here.
The hotel is only about 2 mins walk away from City Hall, and opposite to St Malachy's church.
Staff were really helpful and friendly and made our stay most enjoyable. Most of the reception staff exceeded our expectations by going beyond of what was expected of them. For example, they would search on the internet for local information for us and one late evening when I didnt have change to buy something from the snack machine they sorted me out with change.
We had a meal at their restaurant one evening and it was good but service was slow and some of the meals had run out, although in defense, they acknowledged that they were understaffed.
We had breakfast one morning there and there is plenty of variety to keep everyone happy although we thought that the quality of the hot breakfast items was dissapointing. I thought that the bacon, scrambled egg and sausages were mediocre.
Our room and bathroom were cleaned daily and items were of a good quality. Bathroom light could be more powerful.
Our only criticism here is that we requested a double room yet ended up getting 2 single beds pushed together. At home we like to sleep together but here we could not manage this due to the gap between the beds so our quality of sleep suffered because of this.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Premier Inn and when we return to Belfast will strongly consider staying here again. For value for money it is unbeatable.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank filthiestfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2010
Thanks for your review, we are pleased that overall you stay with us was a good one. Our hotel is in great proximity to many sights in the City. Our team will be thrilled with your feedback, it's always lovely to hear that their great service made you trip memorable. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Berkshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2010

Everything as expected. Practical and good location for a city break. Very good reception staff. Breakfast quality was good but service was poor - one of the two coffee machines were broken. Did the job of providing a decent night's accommodation to an acceptable standard, albeit a little expensive to my mind.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chissock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2010

From our initial welcome from the excellent reception staff to the hasty departure,we had a great time.

The hotel was ideally situated, with the public areas clean and pleasant. The room was basic, but great for an overnight stay.

A special mention to Rachel who helped us book our ferry home on the Sunday morning.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LesAlanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2010
Thanks for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, it really matters to us that you enjoy your time and that every aspect of your stay meets your expectations. Thank you for your comments regarding our team especially Rachel they will are very much appreciated. Thanks for your feedback we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2010

have stayed here on several occassions and keep coming back, have booked in again for august.
the staff couldn't be more helpful and polite.
the rooms are basic but very clean and so very cheap if booked early in advance.
it is very cental to the city centre 4-5 minute walk and your sleep is guaranteed or your money back.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mchughanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2010
We are delighted that our hotel continues to meet your expectations and you are happy with the consistent level of good service you have received. Thank you for your feedback it is very important to us in our endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customers requirements. We look forward to seeing you in August.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,331 reviews
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#17 of 45 in Belfast
2,881 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Business Hotel in Belfast
#4 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room. Transport and local information: Belfast Zoo Belfast Convention Centre 0.5 mile Botanic Gardens 0.5 mile Belfast City Airport 4 miles Europa Bus and Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing