We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel but beware of overbooking policy & being sent elsewhere” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel but beware of overbooking policy & being sent elsewhere”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2010

The hotel itself was great - clean, modern, and very central.

We booked this hotel 3 months prior to our arrival.

However, when we arrived on saturday night for a 3 night stay, we were informed that the hotel had been over booked and they would be sending us to Premier Inn Lisburn, 10 miles away!! Apparently, when this happens (reasonably often I suspect, hence the requirement for a policy for the situation) Premier Inn will pay for your taxi to & from the alternative hotel. As we rented a car and drove, they agreed to give us complementary breakfast (continental only - as they felt the cost of a cooked breakfast would have been more than that of a taxi)!!

We stayed the Sun/Mon night in our chosen hotel.

Although both hotels themselves were very good, we were really annoyed at the attitude and disruption. We booked a Belfast hotel so we could stay in Belfast.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thebiscuitboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2010
We are disappointed and sorry to hear that the start to your break in Belfast did not go according to plan. We will be carrying out a full investigation into the circumstances surrounding your arrival. We apologise that you were not entirely happy with the service you received, please be assured that your feedback will be followed up with the Management Team at our Belfast hotel. Overall it is good to know that both our hotels met your expectations and your stays were comfortable. We do endeavour at Premier Inn to give our guests the best level of service and your comments are very much appreciated in our continued endeavours to do this. We do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,672
    746
    133
    38
    38
See reviews for
652
935
145
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2010

O K the Inn is pretty central but their were more minuses than positives. It is a modern hotel but lacks atmosphere. Breakfast was supposed to be an all you can eat buffy but the inn was pretty crowded. This was also a negative feature in the attention available from staff. Not one of my favourite stays in Belast. Had dinner there one night but the foo was edible but nothing special consiering the prices. Can't see me staying there again. Belfast has better to offer.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank desdecado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, June 9, 2010
Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that you were not completely satisfied during your stay with us in Belfast. At Premier Inn in remains our objective to deliver a high standard of service in all our establishment. We are very surprised that you felt a lack of attention from our team members, we have noted that from other reviews our team member service has always been commented upon in the most positive manner. We will however pass your feedback to the Management Team of our Belfast hotel and they will duly followed up. Our Premier Breakfast is an all you can eat option, the cooked breakfast will be served to order this does not limit any further requests, also included are many items from our Continental selection. Thanks again for your review your feedback is very important to us in our endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customers requirements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2010

Spent a short break here with family over Easter and enjoyed the comfortable clean hotel.
location is excellent for a very short walk to the main shopping areas.

Breakfast each morning was good, kids enjoyed having a good choice of cereals, muffins, teas and hot food.

Ate in the hotel restuarant one night and it was just as good as any other restuarant not connected to a hotel.
Staff are friendly and we liked the fact kids each had own bed in family room.

parking was a bit expensive in the carpark next door but hotel do offer a discount which halved our parking bill.

it was my 1st stay in a Premier inn and would be happy to use this hotel chain again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrayaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2010
We are delighted that your first experience with Premier Inn was so enjoyable. Our hotel is ideally located for exploring the City Centre. At Premier Inn we endeavour to delivery the highest level of service in all our establishments and it is great that you and your family enjoyed both our breakfast and dining facilities. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2010

Stayed here over the Easter period. First time for me to stay in a Premier Inn and I thought it was just great. Standard type room that was spotlessly clean and the bed was just lovely and comfortable.Breakfast was plentiful and the dining room was very nice and relaxing. All of the staff appeared friendly and helpful.One of the previous reviewers said that the hotel was in the red light district. I walked back to the hotel at various times of the night and I did not come across anything that would lead me to think that.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BristolRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, OnlineGuest Relations at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2010
Thanks for your review of our hotel. It is great that our well located hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bearsden, Glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2010

I stayed here with my sisters when we went to Belfast for a girls weekend. The hotel staff were very welcoming, and couldn't do enough to give us a comfortable stay. The rooms are basic, as you would expect, but they were exceptionally clean, and the decor was modern and tasteful. This was my first time staying at a Premier Inn, but I would definitely try one again. The only down side to this hotel was possibly the location. Although it is quite central, the street itself is very quiet, and although only one block away from everything, seemed a bit off the beaten track. We discovered that it was in the red light district. We didn't feel unsafe at all, since there were 3 of us, but I wouldn't have liked to walk around here alone after dark - but then again, I perhaps wouldn't do that in most parts of any city.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen-bda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, May 25, 2010
Thanks for your review. We are very pleased that your stay with us for your girls weekend away was comfortable and our clean rooms and good team member service ensured you had a good time. We are centrally located just behind City Hall in Belfast City Centre, and we do consistently receive very positive feedback regarding our great location. Thanks again for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2010

Great location - two minutes from City Hall. Staff is efficient and super nice. Very family friendly. Nice rooms, tasty meals. Excellent value for the price

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SkipU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2010

Stayed here with 4 children, found staff extremely helpful and friendly (especially Bronach in restaurant...!) would not consider staying anywhere else in Belfast, 5 min walk to city centre, comfy clean rooms, good food,everything you'd want from a hotel!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank busymum03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#2 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#3 Business Hotel in Belfast
#4 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room. Transport and local information: Belfast Zoo Belfast Convention Centre 0.5 mile Botanic Gardens 0.5 mile Belfast City Airport 4 miles Europa Bus and Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing