We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Ideal.”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Alfred Street proved an ideal location for a short stay in Belfast. Close enough to the centre but not in amongst noisy pubs and restaurants. And having our own car with us, it was much cheaper parking overnight at the car park in front of the Fire Station at the end of the road. All the usual reasons for staying at Premier Inn apply - clean and comfortable room and great breakfasts. However, as is becoming the norm for us, another below par dinner in the restaurant - the steak had to go back and we ended up eating separately again. We would stay there again, and eat at the superb Chubby Cherub a few blocks away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jazza305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Hello Jazza305!


Thank you so much for writing us such a great review! All of our team work extremely hard to provide our guests with, as you stated, a clean and comfortable stay so please be assured on how grateful we are of your recognition! I am disappointed with your experience in our restaurant so I will make sure to brief the team on your comments to ensure we keep a consistently high standard of delicious food for all of our guests. Please accept our apologies for this, but be assured that we sincerely hope you visit us again in the future!

Thank you again for your time, and for choosing us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,772
    793
    138
    39
    40
See reviews for
685
996
155
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2014

A friendly professional attitude from all staff, excellent service during a particularly busy time within the Belfast calendar. The rooms were spotless and had perfect temperature control.
I would like to thank all the staff for making our stay so comfortable and enjoyable, A personal thank you to Benita on reception whom nothing was a problem no matter how busy she was, Also a big Thanks to the manager Graham who took time out from his busy programme to talk to us and as many of his guest he could.

again a big Thanks from Mr and Mrs Smith

Room Tip: Look no further excellent hotel and staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alex s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind recognition Alex S!

All of our team are vital to our success and they work extremely hard to ensure our guests are happy and well looked after. They will all be especially delighted with your review! So we send a Big Thank You back for choosing us as your place to stay and writing us this lovely review!

We all look forward to meeting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This was an ideal location for our visit to Belfast. It's close to the city centre and within walking distance of the train station. The room was very quiet. The hotel has a money back guarantee if you don't sleep well - I'm not a great sleeper but I had to admit that this was the best sleep I had of my entire holiday. The staff were friendly and went over and above what was needed. We ate a the hotel dining room twice - good food in a relaxed setting. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brigid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Hello BrigidinOttowa!

What a lovely review! Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us what a wonderful experience you had at our hotel, all of our team really appreciate it. Our passion is to provide our guests with city breaks they can remember, by providing great service, clean and comfortable rooms and creating a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Thank you again for your recognition, we hope to see you back again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I always find this a great place to stay .nice clean bedrooms . the food is always freshly cooked and very good value for money on the meal deal. the staff are always very friendly and give you a nice welcome. Great location for the city centre as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beastment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Hello beastment!

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review, all of our staff are extremely appreciative of their mention and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future again!

Thank you again for your time and for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed here in June with friends. Two families - 9 of us in 3 rooms. Fantastic value - got a great deal, lovely chatty helpful staff, great breakfast, extremely clean and comfortable - would be very happy to stay here again. The family rooms aren't huge, but they use the space well and 4 of us managed to have our own (albeit limited) personal space! Nice large widescreen TV, tea and coffee facilities - what's not to like?!

This visit was planned around the Titanic exhibition - took us 20mins to walk there from the hotel. Hotel very centrally located 10 mins walk to major shopping areas. We spent Friday night in the Crown Pub (National Trust) opposite the Europa Hotel and Saturday in the Titanic quarter, doing the Segway tour and the Exhibition itself - highly recommended - excellent. That night we went to James St bar and Grill - again recommended, teenagers loved it and on Sunday, after a hearty cooked breakfast, we drove up to the Giants Causeway and crossed over the Carrick a Rede rope bridge. This was a weekend we wont forget for a while.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K_RocheLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Hello K_rocheLondon!

First of all, Happy Birthday to the birthday person!!! I am so glad to read that we were able to accommodate such a wonderful and memorable weekend for you and your family. We think our staff are great but our hard work is made worth while when this is recognised by our guests so thank you for your kind words about our team. We guarantee all of our guests a clean and comfortable stay in all of our hotels so I am extremely proud of my team for delivering on this throughout your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again for another great nights sleep and thank you for choosing us when in the wonderful city of Belfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I was on regular business trips to Belfast for the first 5 months of 2014. I booked the weekly two night stops on mass and got a great price in the January sale. The Hotel is in easy walking distance of Belfast City Centre and the Train & Coach station in Victoria Street, where a regular coach service serves both of Belfast's airports. Although always very busy, the hotel is a lot quieter then the Premier Inn Belfast cathedral quarter, where all night revellers are frequent. The staff are excellent to their business customers; placing them onto a quite floor away from the holiday makers and remembering an individuals dietary needs. The rooms have a central large flat screen TV with PC & AUX sockets for Laptops and cameras. The bathrooms are clean and the hot water is instance from 5:30 am. - excellent.

Room Tip: The Alfred Street side has great views of the east of the city, but gets street noise, which dies do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Hello David T!

It is always great to see our regular guests coming back to see us so thank you for choosing us again and again! Thank you also for your lovely review, we all really appreciate the great feedback and for you taking the time to tell others about our great hotel.

Our staff seem to be really great at remembering faces, and we always like to see our guests returning again and again as it gives us more opportunity to get to know you! Hence being able to remember dietary requirements and room preferences!

Thank you again for your custom and for writing such a wonderful review! From all of our team at Alfred Street!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend (Thursday - Sunday) with partner and son.

location is a strong selling point of this hotel. Europa Bus Station is less than 10mins walk which have a direct link to the airport. City hall, St George's Indoor Market and city centre are all less than 10mins walk also. Walk down at the opposite direction to Ormeau Road and you will find a cinema and numerous pubs / restaurants for a taste of night life in Belfast.

Check in and Check out was a breeze with answers to whatever questions you have.

Breakfast was above average. the usual cooked breakfast (eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns, beans and mushrooms), fresh fruit and different types of cereals. Tea and coffee with fruit juice

room was a decent size for UK standard with tea/coffee facility, hair dryer and loads of towels. no toiletries though. air conditioning works well and quite. flat screen LCD TV, no sure about the channels because we weren't in the room for long apart from sleep and shower. the bed was comfortable which is a big bonus as a good sleep is much needed with all the sightseeing.

tip - do the Hop on / Hop off City City Sightseening tour as the open top bus takes you to all the sights including Titanic museums, Crumlin Road Gaol, Peace Wall, Shankill Road... etc. bus will even pick you up at the front door of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank B8YOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Hello B8YOU!

What fantastic feedback! Thank you for taking the time to tell us and other readers about your stay with us. Our team really work hard to make sure all of our guests feel welcomed and leave our hotel feeling brilliant after a great nights sleep so I am extremely pleased to read you review!

From your great feedback about our reception team to how delicious our breakfast is, I could not ask for more! It is great to see how much you also enjoyed the great city of Belfast; we are right in the heart of the city, which makes for a fantastic base for sightseeing!

We hope you come back and visit us again in the near future, and thank you again for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 44 in Belfast
1,302 reviews
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Business Hotel in Belfast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#4 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room. Transport and local information: Belfast Zoo Belfast Convention Centre 0.5 mile Botanic Gardens 0.5 mile Belfast City Airport 4 miles Europa Bus and Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing