We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good but there was a food hygiene issue from the chef”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Friendly staff. Clean. Good food and variety.

The issue that I had concern with was with the chef dealing with breakfast Saturday 5th April. I saw him using his hands to transfer food items from a tray he brought from the kitchen to the serving areas. He noticed I was watching him, so he immediately started using his tongs. Later on, I saw him do exactly the same, and once again, he immediately started to use the tongs again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank r12S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We thoroughly appreciate all customer feedback and we regret that you were not entirely satisfied with our staffs' conduct. Your comments have been passed to management and have been taken into consideration to feedback to the team. I can assure you that all of our staff are fully trained in food hygiene and that we have a 5 star rating from the Food Standards Agency/ Belfast City Council.

We are glad to see that you were impressed by our friendly staff and we hope to see you again in the future!

Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing Premier Inn Alfred St as your place to stay when visiting Belfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,914)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,855 - 1,861 of 2,914 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

stayed here a couple of times and for value it would be my main choice of hotel to stay in belfast for a couple of days break in the city, it is in a good spot near the city center but in a quiet area, good clean rooms, nothing really fancy but for the money it is top notch. Surprisingly I would also highly recommend the restaurant as well, the food is of a very high quality and was lovely any time I've stayed and ate in it

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pausanias67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Hello Rosstelli!

Thank you for your great review!

Its always our focus to ensure guest have a clean and comfortable stay so that they come back to visit us again and again!

Thank you for choosing us as your place to stay when visiting Belfast and we hope to welcome you back many more times in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My partner and I had enjoyed our stay in the Premier Inn, Alfred Street. The room was perfect and all the facilites that you would wish for were provided in this room. As we arrived at the Premier late on Friday evening the Receptionist was fast and efficient in getting our keys etc for our room and this is really what you want after a long journey. I went for a continental breakfast on Sunday and the food was lovely and fresh and was worth the £5 something that I paid for it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Hello Martina,

Thank you for wiritng us such a lovely review, we always appreciate the time our guests take to give us feedback and it is great to have our efficient staff, delicious breakfast and hotel amenities recognised so positively!

Thank you again for choosing Premier Inn Alfred street and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Thanks to all at the hotel for the great service. Bonita you and your team were terrific and your dinner ideas were really good and we could always ask anything. Vee you were great fun and thanks for putting up with us. For those that we didn't get names for sorry, but you were all really good. We were 11 ladies and all our group had a great stay. The hotel is in an excellent location, close to the action but so quiet at night that we got a great nights sleep. Breakfast was on hand for those that wanted it and was really nice. The service was the best bit though - as it was service with a smile and we had a great laugh with them. You can't say that at many hotels. Would recommend or stay again if ever in the city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jooly007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Hello Jooly007!

What a fantastic review! Thank you for taking the time to review us in such a positive light, we feel we are a great team and we always try and make our guests feel welcomed and at home so thank you for recognising this. Thank you also for recognising our staff, Bonita and Vee especially will be so pleased for their mention.

Thank you again for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another Girly Weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed here for the weekend, visiting to support Saracens RFC v Ulster. Fantastic staff. Special mention for Bonita on reception, who was exceptionally helpful with advice and recommendations. The hotel is in a great location for exploring the city.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the 8th floor (even numbers!) - good views towards the iconic Harland & Wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Hello Sarah H!

Thank you for such a lovely review! Bonita is really appreciative of your time to recognise her great work!

All of our team are really hard working and passionate about providing a first class standard of service to our guests and it is really important to to us when this is recognised!

Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you again in the future for another footie match!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Stayed at this PI twice this year. Both times I cannot fault the staff. A great, friendly and engaging team - always willing to help. Offer advise on car parking, where to eat, local pubs and where to see the sights. If only all hotels were like this. The accommodation is located with a 5 minute walk of Belfast city centre. What more could a visitor to this great city need.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WakefieldDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Hello Wakefield DB!

Thank you for choosing Premier Inn Alfred Street as your place to stay when visiting the city of Belfast. Thank you also for recognising our fantastic staff, we are all very passionate about Belfast tourism and making sure our guests gain the best experience when staying here so this is why we are happy to help with any questions or queries regarding local amenities and tourist attractions etc!

We really appreciate your time in writing us a review and look forward to meeting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

mu husband and i had a three day stay at the premier inn - great location near city centre - 10/15 walk to the train station - fantastic staff - everyone so helpful and friendly. Food is delicious - great variety for breakfast and evening meals and it is so quiet at night. Cant recommend this hotel enough. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eilybeag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Hello!

Thank you for writing such a great review of our hotel and its' amenities, all of our staff work really hard to ensure our guests thoroughly enjoy their stay.

It is great to have our Thyme Restaurant recognised for its delicious food, competitive menu and premier service from staff!

Thank you again for your time and we welcome you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,066 reviews
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 45 in Belfast
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel

Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Business Hotel in Belfast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#4 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $64 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room. Transport and local information: Belfast Zoo Belfast Convention Centre 0.5 mile Botanic Gardens 0.5 mile Belfast City Airport 4 miles Europa Bus and Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing