We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$163
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Belfast(Belfast)
$177
$145
Hilton
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ten Square(Belfast)
$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Belfast City Centre(Belfast)(Great Value!)
$143
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$232
$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$152
$143
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$112
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$113
$109
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,038)
Filter reviews
3,038 results
Traveler rating
1,924
865
156
48
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,924
865
156
48
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire stationcity centremeal dealquiet streetfamily roomeuropa bus stationcar parkbudget hotelroom was spotlessshort breakgreat central locationstayed here for nightsexcellent hotelexcellent stayfew minutes walkgood nights sleepcomfy bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,894 - 2,899 of 3,038 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2008

We booked this hotel after seeing the other positive reviews on Trip Advisor. The hotel lived up to expectations, the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was spotless and the breakfast was brilliant. Even the bar prices were reasonable. The 5 of us who stayed could not find a single fault with the Premier Inn and would recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kevvtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2008

We.ve just got back from a three day break at the Premier Inn and there's not a lot I can add to the many reviews on here, except to thank the authors for helping us choose this hotel.

A couple of eating places worth mentioning are Robinsons (next to the Crown and opposite the Europa Hotel) and The Morning Star in Pottingers Entry a narrow alley off Ann Street at the back of Victoria Square. Both are less than 10 minutes walk from the hotel and serve excellent home made food at sensible prices. The Morning Star is renowned for its seafood and offers main meals for £5 on a lunch time.

If you fancy a day out of the city McCombs Executive Travel offer day trips to the Giants Causeway. The full day trip also stops at the Carrick a Rede Rope Bridge and Bushmills Distillery (with time to sample their wares!). If you've never seen the North Antrim Coastline don't miss it. The bus company will send a courtesy bus to the hotel in the morning and drop you at the Europa Hotel on your return.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjo1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2008

An excellent hotel in a fantastic location.

The rooms are the new Premier Inn rooms and were very clean & modern. Infact the cleanliness was excellent throughout.

The whole hotel was good, right from great value breakfasts to excellent customer service from the staff.

The only downside I experienced was a very hot room on the 8th floor and the AC was too noisy and did not cool it down very much. Aside from that I would highly recommend the hotel and I will stay here again.

Slywia on reception is a star!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2008

Stayed at the Premier Inn Belfast for 2 nights in June 2008. We had a family room - 1 double bed, 1 single bed and 1 single mattress on the floor. Very central hotel, everything within walking distance - shopping, odyssey arena, eating areas, etc. Staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast superb - lots of choices, and came free for our 2 teenagers, better still. Would recommend this hotel 100%, and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Lisa1234Cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2008

this was a nice hotel in a great part of town, within walking distance of all major downtown sights (Crown bar, City hall, ferris wheel, etc.) . Convenient parking option next door, though a little pricey. Good breakfast selection. Very clean rooms with good shower. I especially enjoyed the lounge near the front desk where I enjoyed a nightcap. If you're American, this is like a good Holiday Inn Express. Good pizza at Olio restaurant downtown. By all means do the historic pub tour that leaves on Thursday and Sat. from Crown Bar--Judy was an awesome guide, you'll especially love Bittles Bar and its quirky paintings. I'd done the Black Cab tour of murals on a previous trip, the one in Derry with Bogside artists is better I think.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carollover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews