We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“poor service and customer relations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“poor service and customer relations”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I booked 2 rooms for our trip to Ireland for Oct 1 immediately upon hitting the send button realized I had put in the wrong date and when I immediately tried to contact them about my error, they said to me basically so sad you booked a non refundable room, and there is nothing to be done, I said but I just made this and made a typo error, they would not budge. When I arrived home I received a letter stating since I didn't CANCEL by 1 p.m. the day of arrival(which was the error date) I was being charged. Needless to say Premier Inn is not on my radar ever again. Not flexible at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 70Linda439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to review Premier Inn Alfred Street Belfast.
Please contact me operationsmanager.belfastalfredst@whitbread.com,
I'm sorry to hear you did not receive the high level of service normally offered at Premier Inn.
Please contact me directly on the below email address to discuss further.


Kind Regards,
Graeme.
operationsmanager.belfastalfredst@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,718
    771
    135
    39
    39
See reviews for
666
960
150
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed one night. Reception good. Staff in restaurant very attentive. Good selection on menu. Enjoyable evening meal and breakfast. Comfortable, clean room. All staff seemed friendly, knowledgable and well trained.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank onlineal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to review Premier Inn Alfred Street Belfast.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Graeme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend in November as we found a cheap deal on a website and for that reason we weren't expecting very much. However we were pleasantly surprised! The rooms themselves are clean and spacious. The only negative was the heater which was like a large space heater which dried the air out in the room very quickly. There service from staff was always friendly and helpful but I have to stay the breakfast was the highlight of the trip and well worth the extra money we payed for it! All you can eat buffet breakfast with a choice of fry up, cereals, fruit or porridge. The coffee is from a machine and is costa coffee. Brilliant. Kept clean and tidy and re stocked when needed.if there was anything else you wanted all you needed to do was ask! I would definately stay with the premier inn again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to review Premier Inn Alfred Street Belfast.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Graeme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Staff couldn't have been more helpful, usual clean standard in the rooms, very close to city centre but no noise from nightlife. Breakfast plentiful and very fresh. We were given an early check in as we arrived off an overnight flight, this was at no extra charge. Staff were very knowledgeable about the area too. A lovely stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElaineJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to review Premier Inn Alfred Street Belfast.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Graeme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal Town, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2013

In the course of my work I have done service of excellence and I have to say I was on the receiving end of such excellence when I stayed at the Premier Inn Albert St.The staff were friendly and helpful and the meal excellent.The girl on check in Shauna was extreamly helpful as was our waiter for the night ,KIeran.This was my first time to stay here and I will definately be back.Well done to management and staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graeme c, Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to review Premier Inn Alfred Street Belfast.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
I will ensure to pass on your comments to Shauna and Kieran.

Kind Regards
Graeme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

spent 2 nights at the premier inn Alfred street Belfast and was very surprised at the care and attention we were given. ALL staff were extremely friendly and helpful with a ready smile. This inn is centre based 5 min walk to city hall , 10 min walk to the waterfront. Costs about £8.00 in a taxi from city airport. Small foyer ,the atmosphere is friendly and warm. Each floor is excessed by room key as extra security . Small bar and restaurant with comfortable seating, again all staff were attentive and friendly. There is a wide range of food at a reasonable price. Breakfast is lovely, with a wide choice would recommend it. Extra coffee/tea/milk can be obtained from reception for the room. Wall plasma TV, hairdryer and coffee/tea making facilities available. My only complaint was the room was cold at night because we did not want to leave the heater on over night; however the staff would have given me extra duvet if known. Would I stay here again definitely wish I had stayed before when visiting Belfast .

Room Tip: any problems please ask a member of staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandraAnne279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graeme c, Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to review Premier Inn Alfred Street Belfast.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Graeme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookstown, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Very happy with stay overall, staff very friendly, food outstanding would definitely recommend dinner in the hotel. Room was a little cold on arrival but it was very easily resolved, check in and check out were fast and simple, all dining potions provided to us at check in, room very clean and bathroom very clean, shower was brilliant and bed very comfortable. Overall I will be choosing to stay in a Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graeme c, Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to review Premier Inn Alfred Street Belfast.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Graeme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Business Hotel in Belfast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#4 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#5 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room. Transport and local information: Belfast Zoo Belfast Convention Centre 0.5 mile Botanic Gardens 0.5 mile Belfast City Airport 4 miles Europa Bus and Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing