We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendliest Premier Inn”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed one night and will definitely be back. Have been in many premier inn hotels but this has to be the cleanest and most friendliest due to the staff. We felt very special due to the help from the receptionists and bar staff, especially Stacey and Bonita. The food was excellent and the hotel has a great atmosphere at night so we didn't feel the need to head out to city bars.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cazznian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graeme c, Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to review Premier Inn Alfred Street Belfast.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Graeme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,790
    800
    138
    39
    41
See reviews for
692
1,008
156
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We have stayed several in times in a Belfast however this stay was by far the best. The staff were all fantastic and could not do enough for you, nothing was a problem. The location of this hotel is also great for visiting either end of the town as it is very central. We will definitely continue our twice a year trips to Belfast and without a doubt we will absolutely be back to the Alfred Street Premier Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graeme c, Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to review Premier Inn Alfred Street Belfast.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Graeme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Excellent hotel. Very clean. Good sized rooms. Great location. Staff were all very welcoming and friendly especially Bonita who was an absolute gem. Will definitely recommend this to friends and will stay here again when the occasion arises.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graeme c, Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to review Premier Inn Alfred Street Belfast.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Graeme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Coast, N Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

As you expect from Premier Inn, this was cheap and cheerful and spotlessly clean. Bath and shower in room were great with a good supply of hot powerful water. Free tea and coffee in the room is always a good touch.

We arrived early for check in but due to a no show the night before, we were able to access one of our two rooms to store luggage. When I say access, neither key cards worked. A helpful member of housekeeping walked by and let us in but did say we'd need to let Reception know.

Overall the location here is good but I definitely prefer Cathedral Quarter location. Coming back at night, it's quite a walk down the fairly empty street to get to the hotel.

The main problem in this hotel is lack of staff. We had to wait twice for a considerable amount of time for a staff member. Don't get me wrong, the actual staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful - they were genuinely lovely but you just couldn't get hold of them! There only ever seemed to be one person at Reception so sometimes she/he was in the dining area, or answering the phone. Other guests commented on this too so it was a real problem during our stay. For instance due to our key issues, staff re-validated the key and told us if it didn't work to ring from the phone in the floor lobby. We did this but after 5 minutes, thought it quicker just to go back down. Nice receptionist - "oh, you should have just rung" us "we did - twice but nobody answered"....

Breakfast was adequate. Very good value but croissants were not good. But at £5.25 with Costa coffee, really good selection of cereals, fruit, yoghurts and bread, we really couldn't complain.

Overall it was a good stay but unless there's a huge price difference, I'd definitely opt for Cathedral Quarter if you want to enjoy the city at night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ponaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location, a nice clean, friendly hotel 2 mins from city centre. Great bar area and restaurant, breakfast well worth it. Staff especially Bonita made us welcome and had great local knowledge, we would definitely visit this hotel again

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dugglie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We spent a couple of nights here. The room was big, the bed was comfortable, and it was really quiet.
Staff at reception were really friendly.
Breakfast was well priced, tasty, and they offered gluten free toast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank MOKO_BOLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a short break with my wife. Spotlessly clean and in a great location once you get your bearings. Close to most attractions and walking distance to most as well. Bonita at reception was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmonaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#17 of 45 in Belfast
2,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,331 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Business Hotel in Belfast
#4 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#4 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room. Transport and local information: Belfast Zoo Belfast Convention Centre 0.5 mile Botanic Gardens 0.5 mile Belfast City Airport 4 miles Europa Bus and Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing