We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lenny Henry is right!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lenny Henry is right!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This was my first stay in a Premier Inn. It exceeded expectations and it did everything the tv advert says it would. First class hotel with first class staff and service. Thanks Lenny Henry... A celeb who doesn't lie!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suw L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,789
    800
    138
    39
    41
See reviews for
693
1,006
156
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tracy, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We decided at the last minute to make a trip to Giant's Causeway and then stay overnight in Belfast so we could see the Titanic Museum before heading back to Galway.
Great decision to choose this hotel! The person who checked us in (Bonita) is really lovely and friendly. She made the whole experience terrific.
The bar area in the lobby is quite nice and the Guinness is good. We decided to have the "breakfast buffet" in the morning and really enjoyed it. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone visiting Belfast.

Room Tip: We had a "family" room which was really only a double bed and a single bed. Just fine for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Premier Inn Alfred St gets 5* from me. All the staff were so helpful from start to finish.
Bedroom was very comfortable and spotlessly clean.
Hotel located a few minutes walk from city centre .
Got a very good online rate, I would stay here again when visiting the lovely city of Belfast.
Thanks premier inn you were brilliant.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulhos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
strabane
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed 4nights start of Sept . My wife and I had a great time close to all amenities.Great rooms clean and comfortable bed and spaceious.Food and service excelent. The staff are very professional and helpfull. Working as a team they provided all guests with an excelent service. We will be staying at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Forth floor is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edward r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Amazing first stay with our three girls, Police world and fire game were on and the hotel was mobbed, but we were made to feel very welcome and staff were amazing with us and our three little monsters. We chose to eat out one of the three nights but after tasting the breakfast we thought we would try the restaurant which was superb and we never ventured out for food again. The room itself was just as expected very clean and spacious even though we were family of 5!!! I would 100 % recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of July. It's in a good location, only a 5 minute walk and you're right in the city centre. Rooms were clean and spacious, plenty of storage space. Bathroom was also clean. We had quite nice views from our room on the 8th floor too. Pleasant staff who accommodated our needs. We had breakfast one morning at their conjoined restaurant, all you can eat full English but a tad expensive if you only want one plate.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattR_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We arrived late on friday September 30th last. At reception we met the charming Bonita. We both can say that she was like a breath of fresh air. She was friendly & courteous at all times. We both work in Customer Services, so when we say that The Premier Inn Customer Service Policy works in Alfred Street, we know what we are talking about. This lady is a credit to have working at front desk. We would also say that Bonita would be an Ambassador if she decided or was recommended to move forward into a Managerial role.
So today we have decided to book your sister hotel in Derry, knowing that we will succeed in meeting someone else of Bonita's nature working there also.
Paul & Linda G. - Dublin.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul462013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,331 reviews
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#17 of 45 in Belfast
2,880 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Business Hotel in Belfast
#4 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room. Transport and local information: Belfast Zoo Belfast Convention Centre 0.5 mile Botanic Gardens 0.5 mile Belfast City Airport 4 miles Europa Bus and Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing