We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed in Premier Inn in Alfred Street Belfast and would highly recommend it to anyone. The Hotel was excellent, the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, in particular Bonita and Eoin. I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,848)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,036 - 2,042 of 2,848 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

From the moment that I first had telephone contact the staff were helpful, friendly and very kind. They made the stay easy and enjoyable. A good central location. The premises were very clean and tidy. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with a group of about 80 persons for up to twelve nights. Great staff, friendly and helpful. Clean hotel. good facilities. good hotel layout, great breakfast. Would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had the nicest staff available. The rooms were nice and tidy and the location was close to down town without being too close. The only thing I thought was not good but I soon found out was the same everywhere in Ireland is the temperature of the hotel was way too hot.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

On arrival there were a number of people waiting to check in and there was only one member of staff on the desk. Although it took a while it didn't bother us that much.

The check in was relatively easy and quick and Bonita the lady at the desk was very cheerful and friendly, I was staying with my sister and our young daughters, she made a fuss of them and made them feel special.

The room was well prepared for our arrival with an extra bed and cot in place.
Room service is not available and food is only served from 6pm.

The breakfast was very enjoyable and again a member of staff made my niece's day, she was feeling poorly with a very sore throat and one of the staff brought her some ice-cream to sooth her throat!

They staff here go above and beyond the level of service required/expected. I shall definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed in the hotel during a very busy period for the city this summer as part of the World Police and Fire Games. The hotel is very well situated in the heart of the city, a short walk from shops, bars and restaurants. The staff are helpful and will assist with local tourist information and advice about the city. In this day and age it is nioce to find a hotel where most of the staff are local! The breakfast is excellent and plentiful, and if you do not want to venture out to eat the restaurant provides and ample and varied choice. The rooms are standard Premier Inn fayre whereby you could be in any cinty in the UK but clean and comfortable nonetheless.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simonkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The family room was very crowded for 4 people, with the 4th "bed" being a mattress on the floor with no space left between the double and single beds. We reserved 2 rooms, a family and a double, and phoned the day before to request that they be side-by-side but on arrival they said this wasn't possible but would put them on the same floor. We arrived at 12pm (check-in is from 2pm) and were allowed to leave our bags into one room as the other wasn't ready. When we returned at 6pm the 2nd room was now 2 floors up as the original one had been given away! We ate in the restaurant that night and the food was fine but the service was quite slow. At night the family room was very warm as the air conditioning was too noisy to be left on whilst sleeping and traffic noise was a bit bothersome if the window was left open. We were able to leave our bags at the hotel whilst we explored Belfast the next day and this was very useful. The hotel seemed very busy and I feel that more staff was needed. Those we dealt with were pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Our rooms were overlooking Alfred St - a room on the other side, whilst still overlooking a street...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VacationDublin45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 44 in Belfast
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
2,941 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel

Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Business Hotel in Belfast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $68 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room. Transport and local information: Belfast Zoo Belfast Convention Centre 0.5 mile Botanic Gardens 0.5 mile Belfast City Airport 4 miles Europa Bus and Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Premier Inn, Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing