We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“premier inn”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

excellent bonita the receptionist was so helpfull and good with kids
will be booking for next year and recommend food in resteraunt breakfast very good first time iv not heard noise from other rooms very quiet hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,715
    770
    136
    38
    39
See reviews for
667
959
150
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The staff at this hotel were amazing and really,really helpful, in particular Bonita but all the other ladies were great. The hotel was really clean, extremely competitively priced, great location and we really did the guaranteed good nights sleep.

Room Tip: Try for a Alfred Street facing top floor and you will get great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Disgruntled1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The room was fairly big and the place was fairly quiet. Drove here and managed to find a car park space just along the side road.

Rooms were decent and clean with quick and friendly concierge. In the evening, we had a quiet walk down the streets to find a nando's tucked in a little corner.

Really quiet surrounding areas so I'm not sure if this is the safest place around.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I was staying with 5 friends for a girls weekend from 5th-7th July. The hotel was in a great location however it was the staff who made out visit. Bonita in particular was a total gem & went out her way to help us & recommend places to go. We will be back here again for our Christmas weekend away.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola02c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here after we stayed in another Premier Inn in Belfast (Cathedral Quarter).
If you have the option don't choose this one, go to the one in the Cathedral Quarter
:)
The hotel is in an area that didn't feel safe but everyone was saying the opposite - OK.
Room to park you car, which is good if you get to the hotel by car.

The location is OK, kind of behind the City Hall, which I guess is considered quite central for Belfast.

We are a family of 4. The room was SMALL. Their family room had 1 double bed and 2 single beds with NO space in between the beds (no kidding, you needed to climb over the different beds to go to the one you had)!

The breakfast is a P.I. breakfast, you know what you get once you stayed at a P.I. Not bad!

Again, if I have the chance to be back to Belfast I will choose the other one - Cathedral Quarter, not this one.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CC24_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Good central location, in walking distance of shops, bars, and restaurants. Plenty parking in the area just watch out for the payment machines (not run by hotel)!! Rooms are comfortable and clean - had an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shashod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Very good hotel. Nice staff. Great central location.
Poor parking arrangements. Poor explanation by member of staff when I booked. meant I had to park quite some distance away when there was 3 better options. Need to sort this out. Could be a deal breaker for some folk.
All in all 4 out of 5.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeanIrish22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#3 Business Hotel in Belfast
#4 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room. Transport and local information: Belfast Zoo Belfast Convention Centre 0.5 mile Botanic Gardens 0.5 mile Belfast City Airport 4 miles Europa Bus and Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing