We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel to your Saves list
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland (Golden Mile)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
#WakeUpWonderful from £35
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
durham
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here mon/tue the 11 & 12 nov...great hotel..very central..nice big bar area...lovely people :-))) not great for smokers when it rains as you have to stand in the rain lok :-(( but other than that really good in all areas...being a geordie I and a woman value for me is paramount...all boxes well and truly ticket ;-)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emmamccourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,432
    621
    112
    27
    33
See reviews for
548
766
127
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have just stayed here in November, and the location is excellent. Hotel is clean and the staff are very polite and friendly. The only problem we had is with one of our evening meals, it had to be returned back twice, and in the end we had to change the meal for a different one, due to this we missed the film we were due to go and see at the cinema. Apart from this i would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaMason1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Everything I wanted in a budget hotel, the three c's! My family stayed here after our daughter's wedding and for £29 per room it was a gift! Plenty of towels and pillows in the room, no chasing staff for extras. Fresh smelling, clean and good sized rooms. Tea/coffee making facilities and even decaf coffee. We felt guilty paying so little.
Perfect location for visiting Belfast city, restaurants, cinemas, etc on the doorstep. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed here with some friends who were out for a night in Belfast. The location is excellent - just a 5 minute walk to the city centre. The staff were polite and helpful throughout our stay. The rooms were clean comfortable and roomy. we had a lovely view of stormont and the Harland and Wolff shipyard cranes as well as the lovely St Malachy's church in the street below. I have stayed in other city centre hotels before and found them to be very noisy but this wasn't and judging by the number of people having breakfast next morning it was busy. Breakfast was very welcome - nice not to have to go looking for somewhere. You could have whatever you fancy -coffe and a croissant or "the works"!!

Room Tip: Fron of hotel nice views from higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goforit52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I stayed here for one night in October in a twin bedroom, and I don't think there's anything I can fault the place on.

The location is excellent - a 2 minute walk from city hall and the city centre shopping area, and about a 10 minute walk from the Central train station, and 15 minutes from the Europa Bus station. As we came by train and left by bus, this was perfect.

The rooms are like most Premier Inn - simple, clean, modern and comfortable. The rooms aren't huge, but aren't tiny either.. We had a double bed and a single bed facing a courtyard. The bathroom was again typical Premier Inn - with a nice shower, and the usual Premier Inn dispenser 'generic' soap/shampoo (suggest bringing your own soap if picky). Staff were extremely friendly at checkin/checkout - as well as when we dropped our bags off to look around on the morning of our departure. They also had some great local recommendations.

The restaurant had pretty good service and decent (thought not spectacular) food. The chicken curry seemed to be one of the better dishes - I would eat that again.

Overall, for a place in downtown Belfast, I wouldn't look anywhere else next time (unless this place was booked - and I can see that happening).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JL99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed 4 nights here. This hotel is clean, fairly modern and a great value. This is not a fancy hotel, but it is comfortable and you can't beat the price. I would reccommend this hotel to everyone.The breakfast buffet was OK, again nothing fancy. Located close to the city centre and several goo pubs and shops.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n.ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

A very good hotel when you get a good deal in the premier inn sale £9.99 family room.The only issue I have is the overnight parking.Premier inn does not have its own parking and this issue can add a significant charge to your stay.There is a private car park nearby but it's costly.unlike the travel lodge £8 over night fee. premier inn have not really negotiated a 24 hour overnight fee that is appropriate for there customers so you need to factor the cost add £20 £25 to the cost.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#3 of 44 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 stars 1,229 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Business Hotel in Belfast
#3 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#4 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room. Directions: From M1 or M2 to Westlink. Follow signs for city centre. Take 1st right and 2nd left on to Hope street. At 2nd set of traffic lights turn left to Bedford St. At next traffic lights turn right onto Ormeau Ave. Turn onto Alfred Street on your left. Chargeable underground car park is on your left. Transport and local information: Belfast Zoo Belfast Convention Centre 0.5 mile Botanic Gardens 0.5 mile Belfast City Airport 4 miles Europa Bus and Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Premier Inn, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing