We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for holidays or business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

I was in Belfast for business and picked this hotel based on its location, plus you know what you are going to get with a Premier Inn. The rooms are a good size, staff are friendly and helpful, the whole place is clean, and the prices are fair. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,914)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,321 - 2,327 of 2,914 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here at the start of Nov on a friday evening. It was surprisingly busy. Room was on the 8th floor and was great, very quiet and had a great sleep. Only thing was the tv reception which was a bit jumpy but as i wasnt there to watch tv, it wasnt a biggy. Food was ok with a good choice. Staff were friendly so i would highly reccomend especially at the price £38 for 2.

Room Tip: 8th floor was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Premier Inn so you know what to expect. In a great location in Belfast centre, usual warm reception, friendly staff.

Room was normal premier Inn - exactly like any other premier inn. Food was ok - just like a premier inn!

Can't say much more in this review as you know what you're getting anyway. Budget price, perfectly adequate room, friendly staff, ok food, ok beer and a nice breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skilover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here recently after seeing an offer of £19 per room. Went with our three children ,all under 7 so only needed one room which was great. Had dinner on arrival and was particularly impressed with the choice on the childrens menu. Breakfast the next day was also good with kids eating free when you pay for an adult.
Our room was comfortable with a double ,single,pull out and a cot. Only issue we had was that when we turned on the wall heater it was quite noisy but the room was cold if we turned it off. The hotel is getting updated so hopefully that will be rectified.
It is only a few minutes walk into the city centre .Its also a five minute drive to the Odyssey where we went to W5 with the kids .
Would defintelyi return,especially at that price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceannain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed in this premier inn monday 29th of october with my wife and two teenage boys (15 & 13) could not really fault it in anyway. Room probably a bit on the small side but spotlessly clean.We choose to have the premier breakfast which was very nice indeed and brilliant value as teenagers 15 & under eat free with a paying adult. All in all our night cost a few cent over €60 which is very hard to beat. It's location is also very good for shopping only a few mins walk from the victoria square centre. Would stay here again no problem

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

£3 from central station to Hotel.The hotel was clean, Cleaners in every day and clean towels. Did not eat in hotel but could make tea and coffee in room.Had very good sleeps no noise. the rooms only cost £19 per night. We had two rooms with 3 in each room would stay again.Taxi to Titanic centre £3.Well worth visiting.

Room Tip: We were on the 3 floor and no noise. If you dine in the Hotel children under 16 are free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BARNEYPIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Booked a stay for Halloween night for £19 for two. Room had a 32 inch LCD TV with Freeview channels. Room was very clean. A slight smell from carpet but only because it was new so no great problems there! Bed very comfortable. Room very well cleaned by very friendly and helpful cleaner. We were on the seventh floor with great city views and no noise. Room warm with fresh towels. 30 mins free Wifi every day. Breakfast area a little bit cramped but the food was well cooked and fresh. Very nice indeed. Breakfast area is bright and cheerful. There is no hotel car parking which means guests have to make do with on street payable car parking (7 am to 6 pm Monday to Saturday if memory serves) or the nearby car parks which can be expensive in a city. Staff are all very helpful and pleasant. Belfast is like Marmite you either love it or hate it. There is stuff to do but you need to plan it out as places to visit can be a distance apart. Local buses and taxis are good with day passes for buses etc.Hotel is close to/ in City Centre. A few minutes stroll either direction takes you to shops or eateries a-plenty. It is safe although it may not feel that way to the new-comer I suppose.

Room Tip: I have stayed in various rooms int his hotel including one by the lift but they were all fine. I li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XTomredX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,066 reviews
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 45 in Belfast
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel

Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Business Hotel in Belfast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#4 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $64 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room. Transport and local information: Belfast Zoo Belfast Convention Centre 0.5 mile Botanic Gardens 0.5 mile Belfast City Airport 4 miles Europa Bus and Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing