We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT LOCATION. SUPERB VALUE FOR MONEY. RECOMMENDED”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
gottaluvflying
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT LOCATION. SUPERB VALUE FOR MONEY. RECOMMENDED”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is a great hotel, centrally located only 5 minutes walk away from Belfast City Hall, Donegall Place etc. We stayed here on a special offer promotion at the weekend & cannot rate it highly enough, especially for the price we paid. The room was spotless, bright and everything you could possibly need was there. The reception area is bright and welcoming & staff are friendly. If you are looking for a well priced,centrally located hotel in Belfast, you really can't do much better than this Premier Inn in Alfred Street. Also worthy of mention is the beautiful St Malachy's RC Church just across the street from the hotel. Well worth a visit as the altar is simply beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gottaluvflying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,767
    792
    138
    39
    40
See reviews for
683
995
155
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stay at this hotel many times every year as we visit friends and family in Belfast. Location is perfect bang in the city centre. I stayed with my Partner 1 toddler and 1 baby. We arrived late at night and staff at reception were fantastic we were tired after a long journey and the check in process only took 2 mins and we went straight to the room. We stayed for breakfast 3 days out of 5 which was fantastic. Staff were very friendly at all times. The only downpoint was there was renovation works being carried out on the same floor we were on which woke us up at 8am for 2 of the mornings we spoke to reception when checking out and again they were very professional stated if we had told them of this issue they would have moved us. However they still gave us our money back for 2 of the nights on the good nights sleep guarantee. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in centre of Belfast absolutely Fantastic and i cannot wait to return next year.

Room Tip: I have stayed in many different floors in this hotel and it really doesnt matter where your room is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2012

There were seven of us staying with an age group of 13 to 64 and we were there for two nights.The staff were extremely friendly but i think the whole of Belfast comes under that umbrella. As my Grandson was the 13 year old it meant he could eat free as long as Adults were eating and I believe he made the most of it.The choice of food was excellent.We were close to everything,buses,trains,shopping and when we did the city tour they collected us from the hotel free of charge.The rooms were clean and comfortable and even though they were refurbishing it never interfered with our time there.I would definitely go there again as I would Belfast :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YvonnegUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Great hotel close to shops ,pubs, clubs and restaurants friendly staff , I would recommend this hotel to any visitor looking for all what Belfast has to offer, rooms were very clean and comfy staff went out their way to make our stay as great as the city :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STEVE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

this i the third time my wife and i stayed at this hotel and it gets better each time friendley staff one lady stands out caoilfhionn i hope thats spelt right good staff good food good beds even better prices

Room Tip: ask for room on 4th floorare higher up and on south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed on 11 October for 1 night. Stayed here night after staying at Premier Inn Lisburn. What a difference for the meet & greet. Bonita on reception was 1st class. Was really bubbly and smiley upon check-in. Made sure we had all info on Belfast & surrounding area - this is how a welcome should be! Room was really comfy and the heating control worked, unlike Lisburn! Had a drink later in the bar and again a 1st class welcome from the staff on the bar. Would def stay in this hotel again!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This was th first time I stayed in a Premier Inn Hotel & I can confirm I will definitely be back!

My boyfriend & I received a very warm welcome, on arrival, from the staff and they made everything very simple to understand etc.

Will certainly recommend it.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaR92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Business Hotel in Belfast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#4 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room. Transport and local information: Belfast Zoo Belfast Convention Centre 0.5 mile Botanic Gardens 0.5 mile Belfast City Airport 4 miles Europa Bus and Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing