We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything is premier - including the sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Everything is premier - including the sleep”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

My wife and I have just had a wonderful night’s stay at the Premier Inn in Alfred Street in Belfast City Centre. We booked a room about 3 months ago for just £29 as we had a meal booked at Deane’s Deli Bistro and we wanted to stay over in Belfast. Booking a room early online is the secret to getting a good deal with Premier Inn. The customer in front of us paid £63 for his room as he hadn’t booked ahead. Breakfast is not included at these prices.

We were very impressed by the helpfulness and professionalism of the staff on duty. On our arrival, we had to wait a few minutes at the desk as the receptionist was serving the customer just in front of us. The receptionist acknowledged us and told us he would see to us shortly. He then apologised for keeping us after he had finished dealing with the first customer. We needed directions to Deane’s and he kindly explained exactly how to get there.

Car parking is very expensive at £2 per hour, however Premier Inn have managed to get a special deal where their residents can park between 5.00pm and 8.00am for just £5 but it’s £2 per hour after that. Note, the car park does not belong to the Premier Inn. We wanted to spend the following day in the city but didn’t want to pay the high parking charges. Again, he was very helpful and told us the cheapest place in the city to park.

The room was very modern with good lighting, blackout curtains, spotlessly clean and the king size bed was very comfortable with soft fresh clean sheets. The shower was powerful and soap and shower gel was supplied from dispensers on the wall. A hair drier, kettle, TV with Freeview, and WiFi were all available in the room. I really couldn’t fault anything about the room.

The following morning a different receptionist asked us if we had a comfortable night, which of course we had as the bed was very comfortable indeed – probably one of the best first night’s sleep we have had in any hotel. I highly recommend Premier Inn, especially if you get it at a good price.

One more thing - If you're unhappy with your stay, Premier Inn will give you your money back.

Room Tip: We had room 804 on the top floor which give us a good view over Belfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wildtracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,692
    760
    134
    38
    39
See reviews for
661
946
146
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

Fab hotel, to the usual high standard. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andycl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limavady, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

What a difference from other reviews for 30 November 2011. I had another great stay at the Premier Inn, Alfred Street.

Warm reception, welcoming staff, excellent food, taxi collection on 1 December arranged promptly and efficiently.

I love the large bed, comfy pillows, large towels - all in all, the label "budget hotel" does this hotel a disservice.

I am fussy and if it passes my standards, it is good!

Room Tip: I was in room 802 which is at the entrance door. I was concerned that I would be wakened due to door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norrisfamily91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

I've previously reviewed this hotel as five star and fantastic. Sadly there must have been a manager change. This time, 30/11/11, reception was inefficient, the bar staff were more interested in talking to their mates and worst of all, the hottest shwoer settting was tepid at best. I've been stopping here once a month, but I'm now back to the Holiday Inn or the Hilton. It might be a bit more expensive, but you know what you're getting.

Room Tip: Probably ask for a room on Alfred Street, but not that important
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sledgewrty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

I would recomend premier inns as the best value for money .It has hotels located in prime areas of Belfast city center, it has very friendly and helpful staff.My husband and I thoughly enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

Family of 8 adults and 2 babies stayed in Premier Inn at Alfred Street on 19th November 2011. Could not fault the cleanliness of the hotel throughout. The staff were all super friendly and offered advise and shopping suggestions for our stay in Belfast. The bar was quietly relaxing at the end of a busy day sightseeing and shopping and the bedrooms facilitated a very quiet and restfull night. Breakfast was substantial and provided enough variety to suit every taste. Once again I must applaud the friendliness of the staff who couldnt do enough for us throughout our visit.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norwood53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co down
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

excellent, very reasonable, clean and great staff. Have stayed in pricier well known hotels of much poorer standards. The breakfast is excellent and you can eat as much as you like for under 8 pounds, great value

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sus04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#3 Business Hotel in Belfast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room. Transport and local information: Belfast Zoo Belfast Convention Centre 0.5 mile Botanic Gardens 0.5 mile Belfast City Airport 4 miles Europa Bus and Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing