We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in every aspect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for one night with two other people. It was probably one of the best stays at a hotel we have had. the rooms were clean,tidy,comfortable. The service at the bar/restaurant was fantastic with friendly staff and people. The food was lovely and great value prices. I mean my stay for 3 people including breakfast was between £40-£45. that is unbeatable and probably the best deal you can get at the moment for a hotel of this standard. the hotel is minutes from the main shopping centre of belfast , there is internet access for a cheap price , the hotel reception was very helpful.comparing my stay at the europa hotel (which is in belfast aswell) i stayed there 1-2 years ago and comparing that hotel to the premier inn , there is very little good i can say about europa and more good i could say about premier inn.

I would definitely stay here again !

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bettyboop422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,882)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,598 - 2,604 of 2,882 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2011

I had the chance to stay at both Tara Lodge and Premier Inn. Premier Inn was absolutely amazing. Very central location 2 minute walk to attractions of belfast, spotlessly clean and quiet rooms, and perfect room temperature (which is lacking in some other hotels in Ireland and UK). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gurcag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

First time at a Premier Inn and was really impressed. Stayed 3 nights at £29 rate. Fantastic value for money. Rooms were basic but comfortable and clean. Beds very comfy and room was nice and quiet even though there was a large hen party staying on our floor.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Good location - only a few minutes walk from City Hall and main shopping area.
Buffet breakfast was good and dinner deals good value and choice if you want to eat in.
I will definitely stay at a Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlodenGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Great value, very friendly staff, fantastic location, food was good, very clean and comfortable

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spower99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Usual Premier Inn standard hotel, in a good city centre location. Will always try to stay at when in Belfast.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_Chich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights with a friend before running the Belfast City Marathon. The staff were very friendly and helpful, giving us a recommendation for dinner and directions when we checked-in. They also were very helpful and accommodating with the details regarding the marathon. As a host hotel for the race, you would hope that they would be accommodating for race participants but this is not always the case in my experience with hotels/races in the US. For example, although the hotel did not offer late check-out for race participants, they did offer to store your luggage during the race (which I did) and you could book a shower for after the race (which I did not). They also offered extended hours for breakfast before the race and lunch after the race. PLUS they had a staff person to walk you to the start of the race, which was very thoughtful. Our first night's stay was not as restful as we had hoped because we could hear people late into the night in the hallway and on the street below (we were on the 6th floor). It was a Saturday night on a holiday weekend so not sure if this can be helped. Our second night (Sunday night) was quiet and restful. The staff also gave us a great recommendation in the morning when we wanted pancakes for breakfast. The location is very convenient to the City Centre and attractions in Belfast. We could see the dock yards where the Titanic was built from our window, City Hall was less than a 10 minute walk, the Botanic Gardens were a 10-15 minute walk. Overall a great experience and an excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunflwrgyrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

We enjoyed 2 nights in this hotel and were very satisfied with our stay. The hotel is well located,a few minutes walk from the city centre, the rail stations and the pedestrian shopping street. It is very quiet and we had a very good sleep. At £29/night, that is definitely the best value you can get.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PKazimir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#16 of 45 in Belfast
2,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,391 reviews
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel

Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Business Hotel in Belfast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $69 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room. Transport and local information: Belfast Zoo Belfast Convention Centre 0.5 mile Botanic Gardens 0.5 mile Belfast City Airport 4 miles Europa Bus and Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing