We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good price but pity about the noise and partying”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2011

we stayed for 2 nights in April got a good deal in the sale. Location was great a few minutes walk to the Victoria Square Mall. parking was good outside the hotel free overnight on the street after 6pm until 8am the next morning. Staff are very welcoming and helpful. We had breakfast on both mornings and dinner on one evening food was good. Unfortunately on the last night a group of adults and kids that were staying in the hotel, decided to stay up in the reception area drinking from 6:30 on 1:30 am in the morning, we have a small baby and was woken a few times that night due to children running around the hotel unsupervised and people singing outside the reception area. Not a great nights sleep luckily we were not staying the next 2 nights that the group wre booked in for. Its a pity that the reception, bar and restaurant area is all the one as when a group drinking all night take over the area it's hard to escape. complained to the reception on check out and she rolls her eyes staying that they were staying till Monday and the kids were running around the hotel all last night.

Room Tip: don't allow huge groups take over the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridget2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2011

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that our team ensured that you were well looked after during your stay. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,914)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,644 - 2,650 of 2,914 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2011

Great hotel, near belfast city hall, with lots of shops nearby. Bedrooms clean , staff very very helpful, great choice for breakfast. stayed here for two nights, would definitely recommend, i intend on going back to belfast, and i will be booking in with LENNY once more

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cawcaw39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2011

I stayed there for 5 days whilst on buisness it was a great location right in the centre. ,the staff were great friendly very helpful the room was excellent i will stay here again def

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitstable55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

At the price I was not expecting an hotel of the standard we experienced

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coltongue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

16 of us stayed for a Stag Weekend in March and found the rooms, service and especially location to be first class.

The rooms are exactly what you would expect from a Premier Inn, very clean, well laid out and they contain everything you could possibly need.

The staff were always willing to help with any enquiries we had.

It is within walking distance of the City Centre so right next to all the Bars and Clubs.

I'd have no problem recommending this hotel for anyone looking for a few days away in Belfast City Centre!!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FalkirkBairn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

Staying in a Belfast hotel on 17th march I was expecting a little noise on the corridors - how wrong I was.
I was on the eighth floor (amazing view) and it was incredibly peaceful.
The staff when both checking in and in the restaurant were very helpful and polite.
Like other premier inns the room was spotless with no shabby furniture.
Bed was also super comfortable too.
To find a room of this standard for £29 is brilliant. I will definitely be coming back.
Other more expensive hotels in belfast should take note!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hutette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2011

We are delighted to receive your review. It is really great that you made your booking using our Premier Offers and that you found our hotel and facilities to be to your satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to continue to meet the expectations of our guests and give you the best possible service. We do hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

We stayed here for 10 nights, which gave us a good overview of the hotel.
Location is great - halfway between the city centre shops and restaurants of Botanic Avenue on a quiet side street.
Rooms are standard Premier Inn - basic but comfortable.
Restaurant - we have been quite impressed with Premier Inn restaurants in the past and out first meal here was excellent, unfortunately the second meal took over an hour to arrive and had to be sent back as it was stone cold.
Hotel is very popular and noisy on weekends - kids running up and down the hallways, doors slamming at all hours.
Housekeeping was poor - seemed to know we were staying a while and did no where near the job they would do for a new guest - although the price is the same.
Parking, as in all of Belfast, is outrageous - 5 pounds overnight, with your ticket stamped, then 2 pounds an hour through the day. 21 pounds a day total. We were fortunate to be able to park with nearby family.
On a 10 night stay you start to notice that any time you deal with the staff they press you to purchase extras - breakfast, appetizers, desserts, however never free internet or reasonably priced parking.
Overall for the price (we averaged 36 pounds a night), an unbeatable value.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruce14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,066 reviews
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 45 in Belfast
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel

Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Business Hotel in Belfast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#4 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $64 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room. Transport and local information: Belfast Zoo Belfast Convention Centre 0.5 mile Botanic Gardens 0.5 mile Belfast City Airport 4 miles Europa Bus and Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Premier Inn, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing