We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent menu, wonderfully delicious cuisine and fantastic service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MAZE Restaurant - CLOSED

MAZE Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Fusion, European, Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our Restaurant is situated right in the heart of Belfast City Centre, and within this vibrant location it provides a unique dining experience, the like of which Belfast has never seen before. The dynamic interior and attentive staff will delight you from the very moment you set foot inside. Our team of highly trained chef's hand pick the best of fresh produce and using these locally sourced ingredients, they create dishes which provide taste sensations like no other. Their passion for food shines through in every bite and we are sure once you have sampled the delicacies that they create you'll fall in love with the taste, just as we have. Our Cocktail bar, offers a range of exciting drinks, individually handmade for you by our highly trained staff. There is also on occasion's live acoustic music, which provides a perfect backdrop for enjoying the ambience within. Solo Kitchen + Bar is spacious, yet also personal, catering from a single diner, couples, a family enjoying some quality time together, or larger groups for celebrations, reunions, or just a good get together to catch up with old friends. So come, enjoy our unique hospitality and let us provide a truly unforgettable experience for you.
Peoria, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent menu, wonderfully delicious cuisine and fantastic service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

This is one of our favourites in Belfast. We were warmly greater by the owner. The menu has great variety. The Parma cod, Chicken penne and seafood pasta are among my many favourites. The staff is fantastic. The wine selection is also tremendous! This is a restaurant we will visit frequently!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    84
    24
    14
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Called in for lunch with my wife and will definitely return for the night menu. Restaurant is very modern with modern dishes and a very friendly and informative waitress.we chose different dishes which were full of flavour and had to try the desserts which were also good. My wife can also highly recommend the strawberry daiquiris!. Everything is reasonably priced so well done maze and thanks to the staff who made us very welcome.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Desmond A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Me and my friend dined in Maze Restaurant Sunday night 25/05/14. Completely outstanding experience. The service we received from Lorenzo was totally amazing! Lorenzo is so friendly and helpful and was easily the best waiter i have ever been served by! I had lovely chicken dish and Stefany had lovely chinese type dish. We both loved our food and i will most certainly be returning to Maze restaurant again. Thank you so much Lorenzo! Robert x

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Will return!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

The outside of the restaurant is quite unassuming and we drove past! However, once round the block and we got there! We had vouchers for a two course meal which was excellent value. Service was spot on, not intrusive and not rushed. Some tables were separated by sheer curtains which gave the feeling of privacy. The food and wine were of a very high standard and I would definitely eat here again as the prices without the vouchers were still reasonable. Try it!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Rosiep49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Really good food at a good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

I have eaten in this restaurant about five times so far and, unlike many other places where I have been more often and which charge more, the staff have recognised me since my second or third visit and are always friendly, courteous and efficient. The lay-out and decor of the restaurant are welcoming and comfortable. The menu offers a variety of foods from European to Asian and all are extremely well executed. The food is presented beautifully and the taste is just as good. Main courses are around the £9 mark, which is really good value. The steak sandwich for example is made from good quality steak which is cooked medium rare and served with lovely crispy onions and tasty chips. Alternatively there is a similar dish served in a wrap with skinny fries which is about £6.50. The soups are £4 and are freshly made and delicious. Honey chilli chicken is £9 and is served in a crispy basket with rice and a delicious sauce which is not too hot. My only tiny criticism is the quality of the coffee, which is not great (tea is fine). If they can resolve this, they will have achieved near perfection in this price range. I look forward to working my way through the rest of the menu!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BourkesNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MAZE Restaurant also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing