We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best scone around!”
Review of Caffe Uno

Caffe Uno
Order Online
Ranked #238 of 1,327 Restaurants in Belfast
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It’s not fancy, it’s just good food and great service. I had these cheesy chips that were fantastic. Also had an apple cinnamon scone that was AMAZING. I will definitely be back!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eurodee95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Princess and I love trying new places for our scones and coffee morning but always come back here, the scones come with little dishes of jam and fresh cream. Have no hesitation in saying the cinnamon and fruit scones are simply the best we have tasted anywhere , coffee is very good too.
The cafe of course does excellent fried breakfast and wholesome dinners all at a very reasonable price. Can highly recommend to tourist and local alike, pleasant friendly welcome and good service will make your visit to cafe Uno an enjoyable experience.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Princessandjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019 via mobile

What a great wee find. We jumped off the hop on hop off bus around lunchtime and saw a sign advertising ‘home cooked’ food. One of the drivers saw us looking at it and advised us that it was a great cafe but you just can’t see it due to the scaffolding outside.
We walked in to find a seated area with diners tucking into huge loaded baked potatoes and great looking pies and mash. We plumped for chicken and ham pie,champ and gravy - it was delicious.
My friend also had the mint aero cheesecake which she devoured with lots of yuuuuuuuum noises.
If you want a no frills lunch that packs a punch and is good value for money. This is the place.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Siobhain32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch today and we had excellent service and food. We got great help and service from Annette and our meals were exceptional.Also on our way out we picked up a couple scones which we had later and we will be back for more.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank Dan961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019 via mobile

Visit here every time we go to Belfast. Never disappointed. Particularly love the scones. The friendliness of staff and the owners presence in the cafe shows the investment they place on quality. All food as usual was delicious.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Uno also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Caffe Uno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing