We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Belfast Gem”
other travelers have booked this property
Double bedroom with dressing table and en-suite bathroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double bedroom with dressing table and en-suite bathroom
Fine dining Luxury fully fitted kitchen with dishwasher, washer/dryer, fridge/freezer microwave etc.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Double bedroom with dressing table and en-suite bathroom
Fine dining
Luxury fully fitted kitchen with dishwasher, washer/dryer, fridge/freezer microwave etc.
Leather sofa
Bright spacious lounge
Double bedroom  - built-in wardrobe
Laptop for guest use. Also internet TV with Netflix
Lounge
Dining area
Lounge
Luxury fully tiled shower room
Heated mirror with shaver socket
Toiletries provided
Plenty of fresh fluffy towels provided
Apartment close to Victoria Square.
City hall a five minute walk from the apartment
A must see!! The Titanic Experience.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jannglen
Victoria, Australia
1 review
“Belfast Gem”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Fantastic little one bedroom apartment right in the heart of Belfast. Clean, well laid out and providing everything you could want or need in a home away from home! Leave the car in the car park provided and walk into town which is a short stroll or catch public transport to just about anywhere you need to go.

Freda has been wonderful and prompt in her replies to any queries we may have had and as she and her husband were going to be away when we arrived, their son Jonothan was there to greet us and again was an absolute delight to deal with. I cannot recommend this apartment highly enough. We have booked it for a second time and wouldn't stay anywhere else when in Belfast in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment and location
Liked least: Wasn't long enough
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Canada
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sunshine1...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Perfect ”
Reviewed May 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This apartment is by far the nicest I've stayed in Belfast, fab location! Minutes away from the train station & numerous restaurants/bars!

The apartment has the best facilities and lovely decor & the owners cannot be more helpful! Really clean as well with plenty of towels, was a real home from home!

On my next visit to Belfast I will definitely be staying here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C8M
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment with everything you need and more”
Reviewed May 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The Belfast City Apartment is by far the best holiday rental we have stayed in.

Spotlessly clean with a warm friendly welcome from the owners, we couldn't have wished for anywhere better to stay to explore Belfast and the surrounding area.

The apartment is centrally located and in easy walking distance from most attractions (shops, murals, St George's Market, Titanic Exhibition, Ulster Museum etc) . There is a Tesco Express just round the corner and places to eat close by.

We flew into Belfast City Airport and took the short bus ride to the Europa Bus station which is less than 10 minutes walk from the apartment . While in Belfast we also hired a car so we could see the Giant's Causeway and travel down the Antrim Coastal Road. Again - car hire was less than 10 minutes walk from the apartment and there is a dedicated parking space just outside. We really loved the city which was very easy to navigate - either on foot or by road especially with helpful directions from the owners on arrival.

Aside from clean and stylish - the apartment was exactly as described and has everything you need: a well equipped kitchen, comfortable bed, free WiFi, laptop, flat screen TV, Netflix, washing machine, dishwasher, plenty of towels, a good hairdryer and GHDs, umbrella, hot water bottle, tea, coffee, milk etc.

The bedroom is compact which wasn't an issue for us and there are also steps up to the apartment which is on the 1st floor which might make it more difficult to access for people with limited mobility.

For us though, it was perfect. We had great communication from the owners before, during and after our stay and would definitely return if we are ever in Belfast again.

Thank-you Freda and Simon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The bedroom is very compact but this wasn't an issue
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ash M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“I would move in if I could! Top class facility and first class service.”
Reviewed April 22, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

From the first minute you step into this property and get personally greeted by Freda and Simon, you instantly feel like you have made the perfect choice for accommodation. The flat is finished to the very highest specifications so I was very comfortable cooking in the kitchen, working through the fast wifi and in the evening it was less than a 10 minute walk to central Belfast to enjoy the nightlife.

Everything has been thought of and I wouldn't either consider booking somewhere else when I come back to Belfast for business of pleasure.

Thanks guys

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities for cooking and the basics such as oil, salt, pepper and all the utensils.
Liked least: There isn't something I didn't like.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mostly99
White Notley
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing accommodation - everything you could possibly want”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Had a fantastic couple of nights in Belfast, Freda & Simon were so hospitable & told me about loads of places to visit. Their apartment couldn't have been more central & more fantastically furnished, whatever you needed was there and I barely needed to take any toiletries. Will definitely be staying there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ag7072015
Friedberg, Germany
1 review
“Always again”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed for one week in this lovely appartement and enjoyed our stay in Belfast very much. Everything was like it was described. We did a lot of sightseeing and it was always nice to come „home“. Freda and Simon are the perfect hosts.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing