We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple affordable comfortable housing”
Review of Springfield B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Springfield B&B
Ranked #20 of 47 Belfast B&B and Inns
Oro Valley, Arizona
1 review
“Simple affordable comfortable housing”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed at Springfield B&B (Kevin's place) during the World Police and Fire Games! Kevin and June were very pleasant people. Kevin went the extra mile to assure our stay was enjoyable. Rooms were clean. We did not spend much time in the room with so much to do in the area. If you are looking for a large resort hotel type room look elsewhere. But for affordable and convenient accommodations this is the place!

Room Tip: We liked room number six the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OVRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    25
    12
    12
    10
See reviews for
26
25
22
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Both my husband and myself enjoyed found the Springfield B&B a homely place, very clean and comfortable beds. We stayed one night because my husband had a hospital appointment, but intend using it again for a few days later on as a breakaway holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Compact but very tidy rooms and bathroom. Had a warm reception and owner very informative and hepful in explaining the directions for my travel the following day. Heating and bedding comfortable and had no problems falling asleep! Had everything I needed for a one night stay, the owner even offered a pick-up and drop-in at airport service for a reduced price!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila, philippines
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We are a family of 5, and we toured Northern Ireland 27-30 Oct 2012. We stayed at # 16 Springfield B&B during those days. We had a great time, not a single moment wasted. Its proprietor, Kevin O' Brien took good care of us and made sure we enjoyed our stay all the time. He also had so many stories to tell. Breakfast is really good & sumptuous: unexpected for a small place like this one. The place is highly recommended. Satisfaction guaranteed.

Room Tip: Room #6 is best room. It has a view of the street outside. Amusing for tourists like us to watch the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobiguzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech republic
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed in Springfield B&B 2 nights. It was interesting for us its proximity at the Cathedral of St.. Peter, where we had tickets to the concert. Friendly and helpful host Kevin provided transportation to / from the airport. A typical Irish breakfast was excellent. The room was quite small, but because we had a full day program in the city, it was important to us. Room facilities were clean and comfortable. There was a kettle for tea or coffee. The host can turn with confidence if you need to arrange a city tour or an excursion. Price matches the quality.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloughjordan
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My girlfriend and I were just looking for a cheap option for an overnight stop in Belfast, within walking distance of the central bus station.
Because of our low budget we were expecting to compromise on quality.
Happily, here the only compromise is the size, not the quality. We stayed in the 'small double' room, and if we hadn't been warned about the size we might have been shocked. But it was made clear in the booking that the room was priced low because of its diminutive proportions, so instead we were pleasantly surprised at how clean, comfortable and well equipped it was. Much thought seems to have gone into making best use of the space to ensure the comfort of guests, and in making sure that all facilities are clean and fully functional. Plumbing is notoriously problematic in budget b&b's, so it was a joy to have an en suite with everything working perfectly - including a good quality shower that had hot water on demand at any time. There was even a hair-dryer in a holster on the bedroom wall.
After a good night's sleep in a comfortable bed we were ready for breakfast, which we could smell cooking from the kitchen below us.
Again, the dining room is quite small. But, again, thought has gone into making sure everything is set up for the comfort of visitors. A range of self-service muesli, cereals, milk and juice were available while Marie prepared our order. Vegetarian was no problem. Kevin had asked us what we liked the day before, and had been out to buy natural yoghurt specially for us, so that we could eat it with fruit, and Marie hunted down some herbal tea to drink.
We left our luggage there while we wandered the city, collecting it later in the day before moving on.
All in all a very pleasant stay, and excellent value. I was left with the feeling that Kevin has a genuine care for his guests and prides himself on providing the best service that his small place will allow.
If you are attending a cat-swinging conference, and want to practice, then it might not be for you. But if you're a couple on a tight budget and want a comfortable base to explore the city, i doubt you'd do better.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at Springfield B&B, the room was clean & the staff were friendly. If you stay here you MUST visit the Fort Bar just across the road, very friendly atmosphere, with two large Elvis lookalike barmen, more importantly £2.8 for any pint!
Raffo's fish & chips just stone's throw from the B&B on Falls road, it has excellent crispy chips and delicious fish.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blitzd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 43 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springfield B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springfield B&B

Property: Springfield B&B
Address: 16 Springfield Road, Belfast BT12 7AG, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Springfield B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contact us directly for the best rates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Springfield B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing