We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&B outside city, close to motorway”
Review of Greenmount B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Greenmount B&B
Ranked #16 of 50 Belfast B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Having searched in vain for anywhere in the city itself, we were told of this B&B which is just 10mins from the city centre (8pounds in taxi)
vivian is very friendly and Suzanne too. We got room 3 which is the front room downstairs, clean double bedroom, tv and small bathroom, but its all we needed for the one night. Breakfast is continental in kitchen which you make yourself, so very relaxed feeling.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaelicKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
There are newer reviews for Greenmount B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 173 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

I have visited Belfast on a number of occasions in recent years, and always return to Greenmount B&B for its warm welcome, relaxed atmosphere, clean facilities and value for money. Vivian and staff and are the finest of hosts, and always bend over backwards to help their guests.

I just love staying at this B&B and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuartB_Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Thanks very much Vivian for warm welcome and special offer we really enjoy the stay even for 1 night but Greenmount its a lovely.place to stay nice and clean hope to be back soon thank you again for making our night out the acommodation so special.Peter and Paula

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pedros33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Karen and Vivian are so welcoming. Their friendly approach makes you feel at home. We arrived late and Karen was up to check us in.There is everything you need and the facilities are clean. Breakfast was very good with plenty to choose from.

Would definitely recommend to other travelling couples :)

Matt & Hannah

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoodleNoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Easy to find location. 15 minute stroll to kings hall arena. Clean house, facilities are fairly basic but all there. Relaxed atmosphere both in the house and local area. Kitchen facilities. Bars and restaurants close by. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Some rooms share a bathroomi think.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Excellent, room was lovely and the staff were always happy to help. For the price we paid we were astounded with the quality of the room and the staff, we expected a pretty basic room but we were pleasantly surprised with the amazing beautiful room we got. The location is perfect only ten minutes away in a cab to Belfast city centre and there are loads of buses, 'taxi buses' and private taxi's going down the road outside for a reasonable price! The beds were AMAZING! Omg I slept like a baby all weekend! And the staff are lovely and make you feel very welcome!

Brilliant guest house! Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asmith319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Karen and Vivian both so friendly and accommodating nothing was a problem for them.
Lovely rooms very clean & tidy and a great wee 2nd kitchen on the second floor to save trips to main kitchen :-) bathroom was spotless with great faciliites.
Just as good if not better than any B&B or hotel city centre but at a more reasonable price.
Will be staying here for any future visits to Belfast..Highly reccommend it.
Lovely kitchen area for Breakfast consisted of a wide range of cereals, breads, rolls& spreads tea/coffee apple/orange Juice.
Nothing is a problem for the staff at this b&b they really are there to make your stay as pleasant and as comfortable as possible.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clippers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 44 in Belfast
1,366 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
2,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenmount B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenmount B&B

Address: 45 Andersonstown Road, Belfast BT11 9AF, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range: $72 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Greenmount B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Book Direct Rooms, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Greenmount B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenmount Hotel Belfast
Greenmount Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing