We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud and dirty”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belfast
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dundonald Touring Caravan Park
Ranked #16 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Belfast
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I don't understand all those positive reviews. The place was not tidy at all at our stay..it was quite the opposite.
In their prospect they describe the place as calm and peaceful- with the road nearby that's not the description I would have used.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Lishina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 34 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

My first stay in this park and will be back.So clean and secure.It,s listed rating should be changed to 4*.Stepped just outside park and got a bus right into the city-centre.Very good bus service.Staff very helpful and courteous.Found the park easy to get to.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marylouLimavady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We were planning a family camping holiday to see the Giants Causeway and decided to spend a couple of days in Belfast before joining the coastal road. We seemed to have a choice of 2 sites, this one and the one at Jordanstown. Both said they were close to road and the reviews mentioned trafic noise. In the end we chose this one as the Comber Greenway was close by and we were able to cycle into Belfast ( about 6 miles in). Unfortunately the road noise is a problem, particularly as we were in a tent. The road is just over a line of trees and impacts on the whole of the site. In the end, we did all sleep but it was a bit of an issue. On the positives, the shower block was great and the showers were hot and free. The kitchen area had a kettle, micrwave and freezer ( for our cool blocks) and the whole area was very secure. We drove past the second site on our way up to the coastal route - the road there was much busier, so we probably made the right choice!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This must have been the hardest place to find I have ever had to look for. You have to check in at the Ice Bowl (and ice skating rink and bowling alley), and if you don't realise that, you would never find the park. The Ice Bowl had been flooded that day in the worst day of rain in Belfast, but they were friendly and helpful as we booked in, and when we arrived in the park, it was clean, all spaces were on hard ground, with power. Shower block was clean and facilities good. The warden was more than agreeable, friendly and very very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SiggyG66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2008

The site was easy enough to find but a bit intimidating as it's surrounded by a 10 foot high fence and trees; and access (both on foot and vehicle) is via locked gates, which I suppose, makes it secure and also child friendly. It is beside a main road so was a wee bit noisy as we (2 adults, 2 kids) were staying in a tent. However, it is tidy and the facilities include: washing machine, tumble dryer, fridge, freezer, microwave, toaster, kettle, free hot showers and the building is spotless.

The on-site warden, William, is a god send - very, very helpful and full of information. eg buses, tickets for attractions etc

Would we stay here again - Yes !

PS: As well as the facilities of the Ice Bowl - there is a David Lloyd centre 5 mins walk away and is great for food !

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
9  Thank TFC1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank aitzina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Sandy1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 46 in Belfast
1,445 reviews
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 46 in Belfast
3,208 reviews
Hilton Belfast
#20 of 46 in Belfast
3,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dundonald Touring Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dundonald Touring Caravan Park

Address: Dundonald International Ice Bowl | Dundonald, Belfast, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Belfast
Price Range: $11 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing