We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it... but pricey”

Big Al's Bbq & Burgers
Ranked #469 of 1,050 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love it... but pricey”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Have been to this venue a number of times with my partner and can't get enough. The only downside is the price. Two burgers two sides and two bottles of coke £21, which is extremely pricey for a takeaway.
Wings are very tasty and the Oklahoma joe is unreal.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    20
    6
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Co Mayo
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not ur average burger”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Very tasty homemade burgers. Good quantities, good variety. Meat was obviously good quality. Looking forward to going babk and trying a few more dishes

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulRevereCSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wouldn't go back!!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Went to this take away spot for the first time with two of my friend. We all ordered the same thing which was the beef brisket on fries and 8wings. The beef brisket tasted like dry roast beef on soggy chips with very little sauce over them. The wings were quite nice but for the price I was expecting them to be a little bigger. All in all I think it was very expensive spot for very average food......... Stick to bubbaque!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Clarkie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
453 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“First Class Takeaway”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I have tried a few different dishes from here including the Texan Burger, the Pulled Pork Sandwich (messy), Cheesy Fries.etc. All have been very tasty.

Ample portions.

It is expensive for fast food but I would rather pay more for good food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tigertribal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A bit of Authenticity”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

So many 'BBQ' joints have opened up over the city in the past year or so as it clearly the latest trend. Anyone can throw a hunk of meat into an oven and cook it slowly. Few actually use smokers to cook the pork and beef, but it is clear they do here. The smoky flavour and tenderness of the pork is great. I haven't tried any of the other options so cant comment on that. Would love to get a seat but I know that in this area space is at a premium. Casual food done well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Al's Bbq & Burgers also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Aldergrove, County Antrim
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Big Al's Bbq & Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing