We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed Vertigo”
Review of We Are Vertigo

We Are Vertigo
Ranked #7 of 33 Fun & Games in Belfast
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Northern Ireland's first indoor Ski and Adventure Centre and Europe's largest trampoline park! Join the adventure now!
newtownards
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Vertigo”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We have been to Vertigo 3 or 4 times now .. We have three grandchildren 5,9,12 and the really enjoyed it.. After the time was up they still wanted more.. I found the staff very good and helpful.... It can be expensive, but nowadays what isn't eg. going to the cinema with popcorn, drinks etc is very expensive. .. The cafe unfortunately is too expensive for the quality of the food. We now go to KFC or MacDonalds on the Saintfield road afterwards instead..

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank noeltech2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    72
    53
    49
    89
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I am shocked to read some of the reviews. As a neighbour living in the next street Im delighted to see something family orientated in the area. The cost of establishing this facility and the equipment, nature of the activities involved - you know straight up its going to be expensive. Not somewhere I visit weekly at all but Ive just booked a set of 10 lessons for one of my kids which I think was value for money when spread out over the period of time and I got a free helmet! We complain for ages that theres not enough family things in the area and then when it arrives we complain more. There are council run facilities which may be more competitively priced but my goodness I was there last Friday and it is so immaculately clean I think you would be hard pushed to find better in NI. I love it and its nice for a treat from time to time! Was a little disappointed that Lee who promised to take my son for all of his lessons is no longer there (seems slightly strange he said this on a Friday and hes not working there on the Monday but hey Im an employer myself so I know these things happen!). I hope you go from strength to strength guys and can wait to see whats in store later in the year with the expansion.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank N6RDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Shocking!!”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

First of all the prices are well and truly vertigo!! Far too much for what is essentially a funky monkeys with a climbing frame. Children left on their own on the climbing wall whilst staff member left to go to the toilet. Last of all I pity the staff that work there getting talked down to by the owners/managers infront of paying customers. It's not professional in the slightest. I should have stayed local and visited the new climbing place up in Colinglen forest park but as the old saying goes you learn from your mistakes. On a more positive note the girl at reception Susan or Suzanne was outstanding from the outset. Talent wasted

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank Liverpoolsfinest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Been in better places !!!”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife and too young kids (aged 8 and 2) we thought we would try out this establishment as we heard good reports about it. But it was over priced and it didn't deliver what we expected. The cafe/restaurant is chaos and very badly laid out. And the soft play area is ok... been in better places that are alot easier on the wallet to be honest ! All in all if you like your young kids hanging from the ceiling strapped to a harness go for it !

Helpful?
6 Thank Ricky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"WOW "WE ARE VERTIGO - IS THE COOLEST PLACE EVER .”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We had our group at We are Vertigo today and WOW, were shall I start, we were met by Kerri and had our induction (brilliant ), then had our breakfast, thanks Jamie and Bee yum yum. We were then introduced to our crew, tall Matt and smaller Matt (tall Matt is 6.8 !!!!) and Lee, all work so well with our group (they were fantastic)and our group thought so too " these guys are brill". They went skiing, climbing, high ropes and zip lining (hope that's how you term it). We had lunch, again thanks Jamie and Bee, it was absolutely
delicious. Our pupils left We are Vertigo buzzing as did our staff, truly a great experience and one I would recommend to everyone, We will be back and thank you to each of you at We
are Vertigo it was AMAZING

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Triaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed We Are Vertigo also viewed

 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to We Are Vertigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing