We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paddy's Palace Belfast
Nearby Hotels
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$103
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$133
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Gregory(Belfast)
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$145
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$303
$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Belfast(Belfast)
$156
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ten Square(Belfast)
$148
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$358
$338
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveler rating
55
51
54
46
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
51
54
46
62
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 268 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

i got a deal in this hostel cus besides having a good location staying for 2 nights + roundtrip bus dublin-belfast i would get a free tour to the giants causeway so i got there and me and other 3 people got the unpleasant news that the bus was full of people who had PAID so we could not joint them and if we wanted would have to go in other tour provided by other company from Belfast. So reservations are not made and if you get the deal its a lie. The tour guide was extremely unhelpful and rude emphasizing that people who PAID could go. We paid as well for the accommodation and only were made fools. At the end i managed to get to giants causeway via other company but was stressesed about being able to get back to the hostel in time to get to dublin, the receptionist did not care and was really like, if you are there at 8pm the bus takes you otherwise i dnt know...would not recommend that one!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triptripexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

I wasn't planning on staying at Paddy's but I'm glad I did. Firstly, the hostel is in a very cool old building. It really has charm.

Breakfast is free, although it's just toast and cereal. There are plenty of super markets near by if you need to supplement. The kitchen is free to use.

The common areas were really cool.
I generally liked my stay, but it was kind of eerily empty. I had a whole 6 person dorm to myself and really only saw the staff there. Not sure what the deal was but its such a cool place it would be great to see it busy.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebeccaS1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here last weekend and were certainly not impressed. The side door to the hostel was left wide open all day long allowing anyone from off the street to simply walk on in. In our room the window was jammed open and unable to close once again leaving a direct route of entry to anyone who wanted it. We certainly appreciated the cleanliness of the space and the breakfast offered in the morning, but it was not worth our uneasiness.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Carli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We went for a couple of nights mid week last week and it was really full. The staff were really friendly and helpful, the rooms could have done with a slightly better clean, as could the bathrooms, but at the end of the day this is a hostel. It's one of the best hostels I have stayed in! Toast/ jam and tea and coffee is provided in the morning and there is a large kitchen so if you wanted to go self catering, you could.
I was honestly really impressed with this hostel, it's about a ten minute walk from anywhere in Belfast, bus stops directly outside also. We checked in about half an hour early and they didn't mind. Honestly had a great time, met people of all age groups from all over the world and they were having a great time :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachelg665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

well it wasn't amazing, but for the money it's fine
Girls on reception were nice and willing to help,we had private room for 3 and for some reason there was fourth bed - but anyway we had enough space, 3 showers right next to us - quite clean, nice dining area and shared room.
Hostel is not far from city center -like 20 min walk- and if you finished the main sightseeing you can go to Botanical gardens or Ulster Museum near by the hostel.
What we all loved was the Paddy's Giants Causeway Tour!! this worth staying here!
we paid just £15 for 1 day tour which was truly cool. Guide&driver was funny and in easy way he taught us all about history of N. Ireland and about local people. SO much fun!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews