We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Market”

St. George's Market
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$16.08*
and up
City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass
Ranked #8 of 225 things to do in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Market”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

What a great place, full of stalls with everything under the sun. And the aroma's of food to whet you're senses

Helpful?
Thank Anubis14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    615
    312
    56
    12
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pescara, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place for street food and morning stroll”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The market is crowdy with young people and families on Saturday mornings and, besides tasty falafels and crepes, you get to hear street musicians play and buy fresh season groceries.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Francesca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
945 reviews
476 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
“Needed more time here”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Very enjoyable covered market -- fresh produce, fish, meat -- free samples too. Local crafts -- only wished we had more time to spend here.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
228 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great food finds”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I've only been here once but I would definitely return to this place. If you're in Belfast, this is a definite go-to place on the weekends (since it only opens on the weekends). The food here are amazing. From breakfast, lunch and desserts, to fresh veggies and fish. This place is a great spot for all foodies (and non foodies). We couldn't decide right then and there what to eat because there are so many options around. But we ended up eating in this steak place and bought their famous Titanic Burger. It was so big that my partner and I had to share with one order. We also bought cupcakes for take away, since they were delicious as well.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Berna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Ireland
Level Contributor
231 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Super Xmas Shopping!!”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Our first time visiting this famous market, and will we return? - you bet we will.

Ended up enjoying a super snack, while being entertained by a cracking folk band called the Dandy Horses - we then bought a great value meat pack, and all our fruit and veg for Xmas!!

Look forward to visiting again soon!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beckinhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. George's Market also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to St. George's Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing