We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great service”

Rockmount Golf Club
Attraction details
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I have dined here many times with family and friends and just love it. Good selection of food always well presented and very tasty. The staff are welcoming, polite and always helpful. One of my favourite places to eat!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marion19481941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockmountmanager, General Manager at Rockmount Golf Club, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, the restaurant is now open after all that snow this week, its just great to see lots of people around for Coffee & Scones and now for lunch. Hope you have a lovely Easter and that we see you again soon at Rockmount.

Shirley, Brenda & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    12
    6
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant - couldn't play golf to save myself.”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I have dined here several times, my wife and I, family outings, with small groups and latterly for an evening party.

We have always found the food to be good, wholesome, and service great.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockmountmanager, General Manager at Rockmount Golf Club, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments so glad you enjoy Rockmount.

Shirley, Brenda & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossgar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

A family gathering, to celebrate 2 birthdays from the Christmas lunch menu - excellent choice from the three courses. Orders promptly taken, food service was very good, excellent value for money. A lot of people must have thought the same as the place was packed.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockmountmanager, General Manager at Rockmount Golf Club, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely comments! I am so glad you have a nice birthday Christmas lunch. Yes its great to see lots of Christmas Cheer at Rockmount and we are serving lunches and evening meal up to Christmas Eve and from Boxing Day onwards. Hope to see you soon at Rockmount.

Shirley, Brenda & The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Family meal”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

All the family love it here, we have never had a bad meal in it and if you go you must try the Hole in One.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockmountmanager, General Manager at Rockmount Golf Club, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Hi Christine C
Thank you for your feed back the "hole in one" yes we all love it. I am so pleased your children love Rockmount it makes being a mum so much easier.

Thank you
Shirley, Brenda & The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex England
Level Contributor
181 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 391 helpful votes
“Business trip lunch”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Went on a business trip lunch with a group. Views were spectacular, as tends to be the case for golf clubs. Variety of food good and served promptly with friendly service, important in a business lunch

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travellerforpleasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockmountmanager, General Manager at Rockmount Golf Club, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
I am delighted you enjoyed your business lunch at Rockmount, and hope to see you real soon. Dont forget we have a conference room for all your business meetings.

Shirley, Brenda & The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rockmount Golf Club also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Rockmount Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing