We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class restaurant in every aspect.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Saphyre

Saphyre
Ranked #41 of 1,044 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Irish, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Top class restaurant in every aspect.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

My partner and I visited Saphyre on the evening of my graduation. On entering we were greeted by friendly and professional staff into a beautiful setting. Advice from our waiter on drinks and food left us thoroughly satisfied. All three courses were delicious and presented immaculately..and can't forget the cocktails...the best I've tasted! Would recommend Saphyre as a 'must visit' for anyone in Belfast.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    36
    20
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Out of Belfast Experience. Exceptionally good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

7 of us attended my sister's graduation here in July and the whole thing was top class.
I thoroughly enjoy fine food, but even this place was a class above. The food tastes exceptional, the chef's take on some dishes is very clever and all cooked to perfection.
The setting is very lavish but comfortable, the tables are well spaced and the waiters and waitresses are some of the best trained I've seen. They explain every dish in as much detail as you need/ask and their knowledge of everything else to do with the place is excellent.
Can't wait to go again soon, but it will be for a special occasion!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Paddy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Exceptional restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We chose the Summer tasting menu with wine and found the food exceptionally good. Service was similarly flawless - staff were very knowledgeable, well informed and friendly without being pushy.

A fantastic evening, highly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholasfinlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I came here for my birthday and we had a lovely time. The staff was friendly and welcoming from the minute we entered. The food was beautiful from the crab gazpacho to the amusing take on the Ulster fry. I encourage anyone to try this restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank pharmboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Coffee for Two”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

My friend and I had morning coffee there last week and were more than pleasantly surprised. From the moment we stepped through the door we were transported to a beautiful style emporium. The waiter was extremely welcoming and quickly brought us the brunch menu. It was lovely but we explained that we had heard about the wonderful pastries and desserts and had hoped to sample one or two. He explained they were being made for the lunch and dinner menu but would ask the chef if he we might try some. We were kindly offered an 'assiette de desserts' which was perfect. Little passion fruit and lemon tarts, chocolate delices, choux buns and other little delights. A real treat. It was a welcome change having our coffee topped up as well. The table was beautifully set and service impeccable.
A lovely summer treat. We will be back to try out lunch and dinner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JANE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saphyre also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Saphyre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing