We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll worth a visit!”
Review of Remedy Cafe Bar - CLOSED

Remedy Cafe Bar
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: Irish, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Opened at the end of 2013, we are located 3 minutes walk from Belfast City Hall and right in the heart of the shopping district. Since we're also a couple of minute's walk to the Grand Opera House, we offer a delicious and well-priced pre-theatre menu. The decor is innovative and quirky and we are ideal for large groups visiting the city, hen parties, etc. Check our site and FB page for menus. Children very welcome.
belfast
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“We'll worth a visit!”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Had a fantastic meal here today...loved the food yum yum
Service excellent.. Very professional and courteous
My wife especially enjoyed the salted beef ...the best she has ever had


See you soon

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank controleruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    21
    11
    10
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Was staying in Belfast for a mid week break with breakfast not included in the package so ventured into the city and stumbled across this lovely little place!! Brunch was fantastic with more than enough variety on the menu. everything fresh and cooked to order by the chef!! Every little detail was perfect and the staff just so friendly and welcoming would definitely recommend to someone

Helpful?
Thank aook8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew O, Owner at Remedy Cafe Bar, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Hi there,

Thanks for endorsing us. We're delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us. Everyone on our team really tries hard to give our customers the best possible attention as we know that without our customers we don't have a job.

Thanks for calling in to Remedy, hopefully we'll see you again.

Remedy Cafe Bar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fab food and staff”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Went with a few friends on a Monday lunchtime. Very busy. Food was excellent. Very tasty and appetizing menu was spoilt for choice! All food was excellent including scrumptious homemade deserts. Staff were brilliant. Very friendly and good craic! We will be back and I can't wait for that excuse!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gem of a place!”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

We stumbled upon Remedy Cafe Bar purely by chance but we're so glad we came across this fairly new cafe. It's one of the few cafes in the area that remains open after 6. The decor is welcoming; we loved the lamps and the amazing chandelier!

We had a very reasonably priced delicious dinner opting for the divine homemade fish pie and spaghetti meatball pasta. Staff were extremely attentive throughout the meal. We were not rushed even when we were the last remaining customers.

Particular touches include the delicious homemade walnut breadwhich we weren't charged for as well as toiletry items in the toilets.

Remedy is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It is a remarkable place we'd love to visit again!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rachexia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

After a day on our feet in Belfast we enjoyed here a quality meal and Irish coffee! This restaurant can definitely be recommended..

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanBisschoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Remedy Cafe Bar also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing