We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and pleasant B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
All Seasons Guest House
Ranked #16 of 50 Belfast B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed here for one night 29th October as we were visiting the Titanic Experience in Belfast. It was basic but clean and tidy. We had the front double bedroom above the dining room. This had a double bed and 2 singles in it. There was a hospitality tray with plenty of tea and coffee. The owner (who was very pleasant too!) of the B & B recommended places for us to eat - Lisburn Road is full of places to eat, but we would highly recommend Springsteens USA diner just across the road - my god, the portions of food are huge, excellent quality and the place itself and staff are very pleasant indeed! The full irish breakfast was lovely in the morning, hot and plentiful. Endless tea, coffee and more toast if required! Would recommend anyone to stay here. Its about 15 minutes from the centre of Belfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claresy006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
There are newer reviews for All Seasons Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 279 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed the night of 3rd November and would highly recommend it.
We had our own slef contained apartment. It was quiet and in one of the best streets in Belfast (Lisburn Road). It was local to where we wanted to be and we had the best full English (Irish) ever. From cereal, toast, bread and jams, orange juice, and endless tea and coffee. The full english was brilliant.
The staff very helpful and friendly and we have in fact contacted them again with a view to staying their on our next trip to Belfast

Room Tip: Ask for the self contained room
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We selected the property since it offered parking space, provided a good breakfast (from the photos shown!) and was close enough to our car rental place. Must say, given the mix of reviews shown on this site, we risked it with the positive ones. And I must say that we have not been disappointed. We were put up in Room 5 on the first floor. The room is spacious (which is more than you can say for many other B&Bs), has all the tea/coffee amenities and had the best wi-fi speeds (over 1 mbps) i experienced on our travels. The heating is efficient and the bathroom was clean. The breakfast is hot and customized to your liking - selection of cereals and a full Irish fry. The staff were helpful and the owner himself, quite pleasant to interact with. Yes, it is a bit out of the way, but as other reviewers have said, frequent buses (bus stop opposite the B&B) take 10 - 15 mins to the town centre. There are loads of eating joints on Lisburn road (mostly indian though) and a Tesco is a 10 min walk away (towards Queen's). Based on our experience, I would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobyinuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have travelled all over the world and this is one of the worst places I have stayed. I see someone else reviewed that it was very far from Queen's - I also found this to be true. I was told it would be a 2 mins drive...took at least 15 mins in a taxi....and I gave up walking after about 30 mins...was nowhere near it. The "apartment" around the side was unsafe and unclean. People driving on the Lisburn road could see straight through the sitting room, into the hall way and on into the bathroom...horrendous. The breakfast was sour so I couldn't eat it. I won't return. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaddyDayCare2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Myself and my colleague were booked to stay at All Seasons for 2 nights, but we left after 1 night. We stayed in the "Apartment" at the side of the property. I could only describe this apartment as truly shocking, an american fridge in the hall, an awful smell throughout, toilet did not flush, the list is endless. You could bust the door open very easily, and hence we did not feel safe in this place. The bed sheets on one of the beds were not clean, and the window in one room was blocked up. The breakfast could only be described as sub-standard. I found the owners to be quite rude, when we decided we could not stay a second night in the place. The whole place needs a makeover badly, it has not been decorated in years. We were informed that this property was 2-3 minute drive to Queen's University, however it was a good 15-20 minute drive to Queen's.

Room Tip: Do not stay here, it is not worth the money
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The All Seasons B&B is situated about 2 km from the city center of Belfast. There is a bus every 5-10 min from over the road from the Europa Hotel (9A,9B or 9C) A day ticket for the bus costs 3 pounds and is vailed until 12pm. The family that runs the B&B is very friendly and helpful.The rooms were clean and large. The breakfast was really nice and we was asked what we wanted this was then freshly prepared for us. The fact the the B&B is not in central Belfast is not a problem due to the good transport links. Also you have use of free wifi. I would stay in the All Seasons guest house again.

Room Tip: Room 5 was a nice room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gem2747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The All Seasons B&B is situated about 2 km from the city center of Belfast. However, this isn't really a problem as the bus station is right in front of the B&B and there is a bus every 5-10 min. A day ticket for the bus costs 3 pounds and is valid for the whole bus system. The family that runs the B&B is very friendly and helpful. The son carried my luggage all the way up in the last floor. Instead of giving us a random room that was free we could choose which one we liked best. No doubt a privilege we enjoyed because we arrived earlier than the other guests. However, very nice. The rooms were clean and in my opinion spacious. Although the B&B is located right next to a very busy road, it was quiet at night. The breakfast was delicious and freshly prepared for us. They offer a great choice to select from. As we had to leave early at the last day and therefore could not eat breakfast, the owner gave us a little snack (muffins, bananas and orange juice) the evening before. Very nice and attentive.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzie_Muenzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 44 in Belfast
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Windermere Guest House
#12 of 50 in Belfast
136 reviews
Greenmount B&B
#15 of 50 in Belfast
173 reviews
The Gregory
#2 of 50 in Belfast
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Seasons Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Guest House

Address: 356 Lisburn Road, Belfast BT9 6GJ, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range: $72 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — All Seasons Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your All Seasons Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Guest House Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing