We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all round!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 29, 2007

Booked in for a weekend here whilst attending a wedding (wedding not at this hotel).

Check in was swift and efficient and went to our room straight away. We booked a Business Class room and the extra money is worth it as you get breakfast, newspapers, Pay TV Movies, certain (not all) items from the mini bar and a whole load of other extras thrown in for free.

Room was a little on the dark side and I would not have liked to have done any business type work in the room. Room overlooked the front of the hotel where the car park is.

Breakfast was great, hotel was spotlessly clean, staff were polite and friendly. I accidentally caused some damage to the curtains in as much that they came off their runners and fell to the floor. This was sorted straight away with no suggestion of blame on me at all.

Hotel is located a bit out of town and is quite close to the Donegall Pass where shows of strength from the paramilitaries are evident (see photo) but felt perfectly safe and had no bother at all whilst out walking even late at night.

Top tip: The car park is free at the weekend but only if you ask the reception staff to be let out without a ticket. If you don't ask you have to pay the full rate and I can't recall exactly what it was but it was close to £8 a day.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank gnatfish1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,586)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,479 - 1,485 of 1,586 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2007

Booked the Radisson as we got a great deal on hotels.com. Firstly, we got lost in terrible rush hour traffic and rang the receptiosit to get directions. She was very unhelpful, spoke at 100 miles an hour, and sent me in the wrong direction.
The hotle itself looks good - but it's built for conferences/big parties - no atmosphere at all in the place. The carpets in the hallways are disgustingly dirty - sign of too many drunken guests milling around. Our room wasn't cleaned properly - constant pool of water behind our loo and our bed was hardly made. Had trouble with broadbands connection and we couldnt order movies on our TV.
All in all - for the price 130euro per night excl break, it was fine. Would never stay there again though.

Stayed: May 2007
4  Thank mmurrayDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2007

This is an excellent business and leisure location close to the city centre but not right in it and also the Waterfront Hall the reason for our visit as a conference was held here.
Hotel breakfast is great and the Filini Italian style restaurant very good as well although a little pricey by Belfast standards as prices are the same at other Radissons and Belfast is a low cost city compared to rest of the UK.
Rooms are good clean and airey with unobtrussive air-con .Only moan is only one easy chair in a double room where space would allow another.
Staff are good and proffessional and dealt with all issues well.
I would thoroughly recommend this and re-use if returning to Belfast

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Grj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2007

Marvellous, this is a beautiful hotel with very helpful staff and the most amazing food in Belfast!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Hols3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2007

My husband and I stayed here for a night in March and were very pleased with our experience. The room was large, very clean and nicely designed (although very dark - would probably be tiring if we were there for business as the lighting was not great for working). The hotel's common areas were funky and spacious and the front desk friendly.

The hotel's location was about a 10 minute walk from the centre in a business park. This was fine for us as we had a car and the hotel offered free parking on-site - given the reasonable weekend rate we got by booking directly via the hotel's website, we felt the short walk to the centre was a good trade off compared to the parking situation at some of the more central hotels. However, there was no atmosphere around the hotel and the walk to the centre seemed a bit of a pain when returning from dinner in horizontal snow! If we didn't have the car, we might have preferred staying somewhere a bit more 'in the thick of things', but having said that it was an easy walk to the centre.

All in all, a stylish, clean, professional hotel with good weekend rates - would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank JessV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2007

Have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Raddison hotel in Belfast.

We bought the package from EBay and were most surprised that we were able to use it over the St Patrick's Holiday weekend.

The Hotel is conveniently situated just 10 mins walk from the Opera House and other attractions. It is clean modern and comfortable with friendly helpful staff

A big plus is the superb breakfast loads of choice and on till 11am on Sunday which is a distinct bonus

Would definitley use this hotel again and would recommend it to others

Stayed: March 2007
4  Thank sue1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2007

On arriving at the hotel, it was obvious that the surroundings were of a high quality and the room did not disappoint. Even though we arrived early, the staff checked us in so we could freshen up and drop off bags.

The restaurant was good, the breakfast varied and fresh and the staff in all areas polite and helpful.

Location wise it is perfect for the city centre and could be walked to in roughly 5 minutes.

Clean rooms, good food and nice staff. I would definitely use this hotel and company again.

Stayed: March 2007
3  Thank Geraldine_Powell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#12 of 45 in Belfast
1,637 reviews
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,066 reviews
Hilton Belfast
#20 of 45 in Belfast
2,969 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Address: The Gasworks Ormeau Road 3 Cromac Place, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Belfast
#13 Business Hotel in Belfast
#14 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#15 Family Hotel in Belfast
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $103 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found in the revitalised Gasworks area, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast combines the relaxation of a riverside holiday with the excitement of a trip to Belfast's vibrant city centre. The hotel's position in Belfast's growing business district appeals to all because it's within walking distance of many corporate offices, attractions, and city centre restaurants and shops. Public transport is also close by, letting you travel to places like the Titanic Quarter and the Botanic Gardens as well as to live sporting events or one of the many golf courses near the hotel's vicinity in Belfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Radisson Hotel Belfast
Radisson Belfast
Belfast Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing