We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hotel, highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
galway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful hotel, highly recommended!”
Reviewed May 25, 2010

This is an amazing hotel that definately lives up to its 4 star standard. The room was perfect, so clean and with everything you could possibly need. The bathroom was spacious and comfortable. We had room service on one morning and it arrived right on time and the food was very good. My only suggestion would be a place for both orders for room service breakfast. There is only one on the current form and as I am a vegetarian and my partner was having a full breakfast there was alot of food wasted as we got 2 of the same breakfasts. This is a very small thing though. Staff were so friendly and helpful with even the smallest of queries and food in the restaurant was amazing. We had a great stay, many thanks to al at the hotel for making it so special.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GalwayHappycamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    604
    642
    188
    70
    22
See reviews for
219
658
61
325
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2010

We arrived late after a delayed train journey up to Belfast and so we were tired when we arrived. Lisa Marie on reception provided a warm welcome and went through the check in process as quickly as possible.

We got moved up to a business class room which was lovely.

There are plenty of places to eat etc within 10 minutes and area was very quiet at night.

All in all well worth a stay

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHNIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2010

The reception team we met here are very good, Babs on check in, was excellent and couldn't have been better, Martin on check out, was friendly and professional but can still learn from his colleague. The hotel was clean through out, as mentioned staff on desk were very friendly, in other areas staff seemed not to interact with guests, had dinner in restaurant and had no interaction with any member of staff there. Got a great recommendation for a Bar in the city centre, from one bar man Cafe Vaudeville, (You should check it out).

We were awoken the following morning by two room attendants who must have been at either end of the corridor and having a loud conversation. I'm sure we weren't the only guests disturbed by them. Thought it a bit outrageous to have to pay for parking, most hotels are now waiving this fee for guests, stayed for one night, spent nearly £20 in taxi's in and out of City Centre, and then the real sting in tail was to pay a further £10 in the morning for parking. I can understand charging if we were in the real heart of the city but the hotel is just too far outside of city centre to justify this charge.

All in all, my title sums it up, "Nearly there", some great positives, but just little things that should change

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hardtodisappoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2010

Very good hotel with excellent room. The free internet is the icing on the cake for business travelers. The staff was very friendly & the Italian restuarant is very good. We were about 10 people from our company and had booked 10 rooms & a conference room.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arkrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2010

Weekend was wonderful, very clean rooms- every detail, the hotel is located near the center, which contributes to the night life.Filini restaurant(menu) delicious sea-bass served with class and taste .... Room service very friendly, we will remember the smiling waitress Anna, gave us all the information that was necessary for us. We will return to hotel.Good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orla_smyth80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2010

We stayed here on a girlie weekend to Belfast. It is great value for money - make sure you have included breakfast when you book. Food is great. Rooms are clean and new. Staff are very friendly. There is a car park with reduced rates for guests. It is a 10 minute walk from Belfast city centre but because it is in an industrial/business estate there is no night time noise. If I was going to Belfast again I would definitely stay here.

Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank annesmithdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2010

Stayed for two nights Got a good deal on line with the hotel by booking more than 21 days in advance. The rooms we were given was a standard twin for two adults and a business class for three teenagers. The business class room had a superking size bed and a sofa bed. The hotel is less than ten minutes walk to Victoria Square. There are plenty of restaurants nearby. Parking is half price for residents which was £10 a night.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOELK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 45 in Belfast
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Hilton Belfast
#22 of 45 in Belfast
2,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Address: The Gasworks Ormeau Road 3 Cromac Place, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Belfast
#12 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#13 Business Hotel in Belfast
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#15 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found in the revitalised Gasworks area, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast combines the relaxation of a riverside holiday with the excitement of a trip to Belfast's vibrant city centre. The hotel's position in Belfast's growing business district appeals to all because it's within walking distance of many corporate offices, attractions, and city centre restaurants and shops. Public transport is also close by, letting you travel to places like the Titanic Quarter and the Botanic Gardens as well as to live sporting events or one of the many golf courses near the hotel's vicinity in Belfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Radisson Hotel Belfast
Radisson Belfast
Belfast Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing