We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff & Rooms Poor - Unfriendly and Unappealing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Ranked #18 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 14, 2009

I stayed there on a two night shopping break. Hotel is central but inside is totally unappealing -you would not be enticed to sit in the lobby for coffee or a drink. The staff on check in do not welcome you to the hotel at all - not even a enjoy your stay. We had two rooms booked and they put us on check in on separate floors so we had to ask to be put on the same floor. Rooms are fine EXCEPT for the fact that next door is just behind a wooden door in your room so you can hear EVERYTHING - they may aswell be in the same room as you - very annoying.
Limited Italian menu in the restaurant and inclusive dinner is 20 pounds towards it not a dinner.
On checkout no luggage trolley to help us despite requesting it - woman on reception finally sent a nice lady to help us carry the rest of the luggage. Tried to overcharge us on leaving. Overall receptionists were not friendly and very slow. Will definitely stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdamMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,549)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,365 - 1,371 of 1,549 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2009

Booked this hotel and was impressed by the size of the rooms, the handy location and the pretty enough setting in the gasworks district of belfast. A short walk to the city center, staff were really friendly, had a great time!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dynamopiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2009

Stayed at the Radisson for one night using my SAS airline points... Parking at the weekend was free, which was a bonus - I got the feeling that you could easily walk into the city from here.

The room was spacious with a good selection of toiletries, ordered room service which was good, didnt really use the restaurant.

There was free internet access on a computer terminal in the lobby. Check-in and check-out went very smoothly.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

Stayed for 3 nights and a great time. Great rooms - which have plenty of space and we only had a standard room, very clean and comfortable. The receptionist was very knowledgeable about the places to visit and the quickest route into the city. All the staff we met were friendly and helpful. For the price we got it was great value for money.

It takes about 15 minutes from the Radisson to walk into the city centre.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AggyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Very, very nice. Just 10 to downtown. Really nice resturant. Surprise, but excelllent pasta!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2009

I first stayed at this hotel shortly after it opened and I was pleasantly surprised to notice it was as fresh now as when I last stayed.
The room was spacious ( a standard room as only standard rooms are smoking rooms). Mini bar was ok but no spirits if that is your tipple. Not mine so..The bed was very comfortable. A bath and a shower over. The water was not warm enough for the bath.
Room service was promptly delivered and the food was warm and tasty if not outstanding. Bread was miniscul even though I had asked especially for bread.
Breakfast was delivered to room exactly at time when requested and the fresh fruit was fresh. The coffee was good and in nice big pot. There was coffee making facilties in room but why do all hotels be so mean with the milk for coffee or tea making in room?
I really like this hotel, it may not be in the most saloubrious part of Belfast but it has good parking, close to both motorways and the staff are very friendly and efficient. I got Sunday night for £89 bed and breakfast and Monday night £109 B&B. This is good value in a very good, modern, clean, spacious hotel.And FREE internet!!!!! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgia62uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

Myself and my new husband stayed at the radisson the day after our wedding for a couple of days to chill out . On checking in we were told we had been upgraded to a business class room which was beautiful , i thanked them and mentioned we had only got married the day before , the managment sent up a complimentary bottle of pink champagne for us to our room !!!! we had a fantasic relaxing stay and cant wait to return to a stunning , friendly hotel

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rabbit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 44 in Belfast
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Hilton Belfast
#21 of 44 in Belfast
2,918 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Address: The Gasworks Ormeau Road 3 Cromac Place, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Belfast
#12 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#13 Business Hotel in Belfast
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#15 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $125 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found in the revitalised Gasworks area, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast combines the relaxation of a riverside holiday with the excitement of a trip to Belfast's vibrant city centre. The hotel's position in Belfast's growing business district appeals to all because it's within walking distance of many corporate offices, attractions, and city centre restaurants and shops. Public transport is also close by, letting you travel to places like the Titanic Quarter and the Botanic Gardens as well as to live sporting events or one of the many golf courses near the hotel's vicinity in Belfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Radisson Hotel Belfast
Radisson Belfast
Belfast Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing