We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radisson Blu”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Radisson Blu”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights while in Belfast. Nice hotel, bit pricy but probly one of the better hotels in Belfast. Lobby downstairs was very well decorated and eating area neat. Bar downstairs also nice. Adequate parking for cars. A little too far outside the city to walk in my opinion. Overall enjoyable stay, clean rooms of decent size. Would most likely go back there

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    638
    187
    66
    22
See reviews for
215
654
59
324
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

For a four star hotel, I was shocked to find my ten month old daughter had to spend the night in her pram, so my advise is if you are travelling here with an infant bring a travel cot of your own.

After i complained about the issue the receptionist informed i had requested a extra bed, now really what ten month old child sleeps in a bed, i added the cot in the extra information section when booking directly on radisson site and they had no available for us because the hotel had allocated all of them that night.

MY ADVISE IF YOU HAVE REQUESTED SOMETHING IN YOUR ONLINE BOOKING PHONE TO CONFIRM................................

Have stayed in lower star hotels and received far better standards.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank k_c27d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

My wife and I and another couple stayed for a couple nights and was not disappointed. They were running late with getting our room in order so they bought our drinks at the bar while we waited. When the room was done our bags were waiting in our room for us. We had good pizza at the bar for dinner and a lot to drink. The drinks are very pricey but that would be my only complaint. The rooms on the other hand were very nice and beds were soft.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2014

The hotel was very nice. The check in staff were extremely friendly and made me feel welcome instantly. The only issues I have with the hotel was that my bed was two single beds pushed together, plus my bed covers didn't smell fresh. This let it down, especially the fact it was a business class room

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Joshua G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDBelf, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Thank you so much for the review!

We hope to welcome you back again soon and if there is anything else at all you would like us to do for you then please do not hesitate to ask.

Best Regards
Yvonne W McIlree
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

A characterless hotel that did it's best to serve but let itself down at dinner. After 30 minutes we had only given our orders in and eaten a bread roll. Took ages to have dinner. Breakfast experience was much better. Rooms were good and location is good for Belfast centre.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelhappyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDBelf, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for choosing to stay in the Radisson Blu hotel Belfast and for taking the time to post your review, albeit on this ocassion disappointing. I would be grateful if you would take the time to contact me at catherine.mccullough@radissonblu.com so we can discuss your experience further. I would like to apologise to you for delay you experience and would like to assure you this is not our normal level of service.

Kindest Regards
Catherine McCullough
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Good room, friendly staff, nice breakfast, walking distance to the city centre.. What more could you ask for? Well maybe the parking included! 18 pounds it cost us to have our car parked in the hotel for two nights... Bit of a rip off to be fair. That was the only negative though

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tommy2bago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDBelf, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for choosing to stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Belfast and for taking the time to post your review.

I am delighted that you where happy with both your room and our staff. I am sorry to hear that you did not feel your carparking charges where fair, just to let you know for any future plans you may have to return to us, car parking is included in weekend rates Friday night to Sunday night inclusive. We look forward to welcoming you should your travels take you back to Belfast

Kind Regards
Catherine McCullough
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

The hotel is in an ideal place for both the City centre and the Titanic exhibition. The staff were so helpful and the hotel was clean and modern in its appearance. The most convienent airport is George Best which is only a £10 cab journey away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzytravels69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDBelf, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu hotel Belfast and for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Should your travels take you back to the area we would be delighted to welcome you back

Kindest Regards
Catherine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
1,536 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Address: The Gasworks Ormeau Road 3 Cromac Place, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Belfast
#12 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#13 Business Hotel in Belfast
#15 Family Hotel in Belfast
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found in the revitalised Gasworks area, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast combines the relaxation of a riverside holiday with the excitement of a trip to Belfast's vibrant city centre. The hotel's position in Belfast's growing business district appeals to all because it's within walking distance of many corporate offices, attractions, and city centre restaurants and shops. Public transport is also close by, letting you travel to places like the Titanic Quarter and the Botanic Gardens as well as to live sporting events or one of the many golf courses near the hotel's vicinity in Belfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Radisson Hotel Belfast
Radisson Belfast
Belfast Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing