We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good central hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend and were very happy with our experience. We found the staff at reception friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Our room was both spacious and comfortable and the underfloor heating in the bathroom was welcome.
One of the best things about the hotel was the Filini restaurant. We often stay in Radisson hotels and the restaurants are often not the best part of the experience. We ate here one night as it had been a long day and it was raining and we did not want to venture out and we were glad we did. The food was very good and well presented. The service was slick and friendly and as the restaurant was quite busy it had a good atmosphere. Really enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HamishLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

944 - 950 of 1,573 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

I stay in many hotels across the UK for work. This time I took my family with me. Two fantastic interconnecting rooms at great value and lots of space.

Stylish venue with helpful professional staff.

Thank you

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

i stayed at the hotel for a night in October. The staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable. For example, as i was leaving to the airport early, they even made a sandwich and take away bag. Rooms were modern and comfortable.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank TSD44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Our stay at the Raddisson blu in Belfast was to attend a wedding there and given that they did a titanic package which included admission to the new titanic exhibition! we decided to book that.

Check in was smooth and efficient though no mention of our Titanic tickets which we had to ask for and then encourage them to print.

The room, a business class room was spacious and well appointed. Two bathrobes, coffee machine, good shower and bath, big bed, but one arm chair and no where else to sit and relax other than the bed. Are these rooms not intended for two people?

Lots of plugs, one almost near enough to the bed to charge ones phone and use it as an alarm clock.

Great breakfast with lots of choice, and nice dining area.

Ridiculous price of £1 extra for shot of coffee syrup. Also high bar prices, which smacks of the fact that this hotel is cashing in on its location, which is not near anything else and makes you a little captive. Its a taxi ride to any of belfasts attractions and not mugh within walking distance, certainty no coffee shops. Having paid a high price for the rom, I do not expect the hotel to rip me off at every opportunity while I'm staying there.

Good free wifi. Some staff a little cooler than one might like. Miserable woman at breakfast on day one serving the overpriced coffee, but special mention has to be made of James, who was on the front desk. He came up to our room to fix a hair dryer problem (my fault- hadn't turned it on!) and on the Sunday went out to the shops to get us a paper, and generally just had that one step more mentality that makes you feel you're really being a cared for in a hotel.

So get a good deal, don't buy coffee and make sure you go on a a weekend when James is working.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claytoncast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed here with my sister for the wedding of her best friend.Arrived late due to problems with the aircraft stuck in Milan.Checked in and found our room to be double instead of twin we had booked but had to meet rest of the party so left it till next morning to speak to reception.On doing so next morning we met Sue,mangeress who couldnt have been more helpful.She sorted the room and when we came back from breakfast it was ready and the reception staff approached us before we got to them with our new key!!!The rooms were of a high standard,no problems.Most of the wedding party stayed here and rooms were changed for other guests no problem.The staff here could not be faulted,all were polite and helpful and this was the feeling of rest of the wedding party that stayed here.The Clandeboye Estate where the wedding took place was amazing and staying here added to the day.A big thanks again to Sue and the staff would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We had a two night stay at this hotel and had booked a twin room. However when we went to our room it turned out to be a double. On phoning reception they were most apologetic and immediately found us a twin room and as a gesture to apologise upgraded us to a superior room. The staff were helpful, friendly and polite at all times.
We ate in the restaurant on one occasion and we found the food to be good and served in a appetising manner.
We enjoyed our stay at the Radisson and would have no hesitation in checking here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

For a Radisson it was very disappointing. We travel by train and it is not very handy to the train station. We had asked for directions before we went and the directions they sent us were rubbish. We had to ask twice before we could find it. It is in fact closer to Central station than the Great Victoria station. Housekeeping left a lot to be desired. There were water rings on the tables, after the first night they did not replace the coffee, there was only one bar of soap which we had to transfer between the tub and the sink, and the bed was very hard. For the price you would think breakfast would be inclued but it is in fact very expensive. I expected more from a Sheraton.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

I'm sorry to see that we only scored 3* and have followed up on your comments in regards to the housekeeping - I would like to assure you that this is not the usual level of service and guest satisfaction we provide. You are absolutely right; hotel is closer to the Central Station than Victoria Station, which would be 10 to 15 minutes walk away from us. For that I would recommend a taxi which would be not more than 10 Pounds and is definitely a good to take especially if you are not familiar with the city. I'm not sure what map have you received from us, but suspicious it was Google maps PDF - which unfortunately doesn't have the location of the VIctoria Station right - it is something we have reported to them after your comment - so thank you for your feedback.
I hope to see you in our hotel again, please do let me know if you are in Belfast again (my email is Jan.Hanak@RadissonBlu.com) and I'll be pleased to look after your booking and esure you have a great stay with us.
Yours sincerely,
Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 45 in Belfast
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#16 of 45 in Belfast
2,996 reviews
Hilton Belfast
#22 of 45 in Belfast
2,945 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Address: The Gasworks Ormeau Road 3 Cromac Place, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Belfast
#13 Business Hotel in Belfast
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#15 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#15 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $119 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found in the revitalised Gasworks area, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast combines the relaxation of a riverside holiday with the excitement of a trip to Belfast's vibrant city centre. The hotel's position in Belfast's growing business district appeals to all because it's within walking distance of many corporate offices, attractions, and city centre restaurants and shops. Public transport is also close by, letting you travel to places like the Titanic Quarter and the Botanic Gardens as well as to live sporting events or one of the many golf courses near the hotel's vicinity in Belfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Radisson Hotel Belfast
Radisson Belfast
Belfast Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing