We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Block 6 on tour” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Block 6 on tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Several Ice hockey fans used this hockey as our base for the annual double header in Belfast.
Hotel was excellent, not too close to the night life to make it too noisey but not too far away to prevent the enjoyment of the night life. Everything was within easy walking distance or a very cheap taxi ride, depended upon how lazy you wanted to be or how many drinks you's been able to enjoy :) .
What I really liked about this hotel was that nothing was too much trouble provided you asked.
Rooms were very comfortable and breakfast was great will certainly be staying here again for next years annual trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkD1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    589
    162
    62
    18
See reviews for
200
590
55
296
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington Mass.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Great hotel,very close to all the attractions of Belfast,within walking distance of pubs and restaraunts,excellant food in the hotel itself.
Breakfast buffet was one of the best selections of food and drinks I have seen in quite a while.

Room Tip: watch the honor bar,mine was already raided when I arrived but they put the cans back in the fridge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rfw54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here the room and breakfast were good. The location is better than I expected and easy to get to/from the City Centre and/or the City Airport.

The only thing that seems to let it down was the first impression of the reception. The reception has a series of modern high bar type tables. All well and good except the reception staff have no where to put papers and files other than on the small table tops. The result? - a slightly scruffy/shabby appearance.

Having said this if they have special rates on next time I visit Belfast I will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmLuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

my friend and i stayed two nights here last september whilst on a two night break in belfast.we found the hotel ideally situated in the centre of the city.we arrived early evening and check in was quick and efficient and the staff were polite and helpfull.the rooms were modern and comfortable and plenty of storage and all the facilities we needed.we didnt spend to much time in the hotel as we were busy doing the tourist stuff,but when we did it was a pleasent atmoshphere in nice surroundings.breakfast was excellent as was the service.would return again and reccomend to friends.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephenmichella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Asaph, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

I had a three night stay in this hotel whilst I was on a business trip in Belfast. It was the second Radisson Blu I had stayed in this week. The welcome was outstanding and the check in was very smoothly conducted in a lovely local accent. There were many accents around the hotel, some East European, some South European and some from even further afield. They were all a credit to the hotel, friendly, helpful and very efficient. I tried dining in the restaurant (Italian) and had a very generous and pretty fair Veal Milanese served by a very entertaining Italian waiter. I had room service that was as good as the restaurant and what was particularly commendable was that the person taking order gave me both an accurate delivery time (25 minutes) and made it clear there was a charge for the service.

The bedroom was comfortable and unusually for hotels of this type the climate control worked properly. The bed was in a slightly odd position being at an angle to the walls but it was comfortable and provided a good night's sleep. I could have done with a bit more cupboard space for three days clothes but otherwise the room was well appointed.

The function rooms were nicely laid out and the staff responsible came to check that everything was OK a few times during the day, water bottles were replaced at all breaks and a request for some extra equipment was met in just a few minutes.

I was already happy with my stay when I checked out but the icing on the cake was that I discovered I had left something in my room when I was on the way to the airport, I phoned the front office and they went to the room to check if it was there and then put it in a taxi, phoned me back to tell me this and then ensured that I and the taxi found each other at the airport. Above and beyond what might be expected of a mid-range hotel.

There were a couple of bad points, I had breakfast on three mornings and only on one was I offered tea or coffee before I had finished my food and that was when one of the waiting staff showed me to my table. Also, it seemed to take quite a bit of time to get served in the bar if sitting at a table but an approach to the bar got a swift and courteous response.

People moan about Eastern Europeans coming and taking jobs and it seems that the majority of staff in our hotels are not British but quite frankly the hotels are far better for this as the level of service is greatly improved. The Radisson isa nice mix of local and foreign staff and it works very well. Overall the staff were some of the best that I have encountered recently.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a quiet location, very friendly staff with very nice rooms. Lawrence was very helpful suggesting places to visit during our tour of the coast line. The room was very comfortable and clean.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TheKKKKteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights with 2 friends last weekend. We absolutely loved the hotel, rooms are really comfortable and spacious and the ice-machine in the corridor beside the room is such a good idea!! Have to particularly mention a lovely girl on the front desk called Gemma. She could not have been more friendly and helpful to us, advising us on the best nightlife spots, the best tours to do. She instantly put us in a great mood when we arrived and made out stay all the better! Will definitely be making a return trip to the Radisson again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank henwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Belfast
#21 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,632 reviews
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,451 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Address: The Gasworks, 3 Cromac Place, Ormeau Road, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Belfast
#11 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#13 Business Hotel in Belfast
#15 Family Hotel in Belfast
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found in the revitalised Gasworks area, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast combines the relaxation of a riverside holiday with the excitement of a trip to Belfast's vibrant city centre. The hotel's position in Belfast's growing business district appeals to all because it's within walking distance of many corporate offices, attractions, and city centre restaurants and shops. Public transport is also close by, letting you travel to places like the Titanic Quarter and the Botanic Gardens as well as to live sporting events or one of the many golf courses near the hotel's vicinity in Belfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Radisson Hotel Belfast
Radisson Belfast
Belfast Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing