We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed feelings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Me and my best friend stayed here on the 22nd of January..
Up on check in the receptionist looked down on me and my friend, we both felt it..in the way she explained the authorisation of the credit card even though i had told her that i do not have it with me, maybe because we were younger guests and she felt we didnt understand, but im actually a post graduate of an honours degree in international hospitality and i felt that she should had acted differently.
The room was very spacious and had all the essentials. The bed sheets had some black marks on them. The shower was excellent.
We had dinner in the restaurant the service was exceptional and i would say to the level of a 5* hotel! The food was nice and reasonably priced.
When we returned to our room later that night there was a power cut and the television kept coming back on even when we turned it off, i rang reception and someone was up within minutes and fixed our issue.
In the morning at about 7am we were woken up by housekeeping staff being very noisy outside the room laughing and speaking very loudly, after we fell back asleep the same thing happened about 3 times and finally we just gave up trying to sleep.
Check out was efficient and the girl asked would we like our bags stored which was very nice.
The F&B staff were so polite and always smiling.
Overall the experience was pleasant and i would return again..also great location.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indrute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,099 - 1,105 of 1,593 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

The hotel is located in a great area, The Gassworks which is a 5-10 minute walk to Central station. We had a very spacious, contemporary room with divine toiletries. Wonderful staff, nothing was too much trouble. The head waitress at breakfast was particularly lovely and very hospitable. Fantastic Chinese restaurant very close to the hotel. If I had to make one negative comment it would be that I wished there was a pool & gym, it just surprises me that a hotel of this size doesn't have one. Other than that, fantastic in all areas!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelseagirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Check in was efficient. The bar food was great and very good friendly service. The rooms are good, few small issues - heating fan is quite loud and woke me twice. The pillows and blanket weren't great, the blanket was quite small so I was happy I didn't have to share the bed. The water from the shower splashes over the edge of the bath but the shower was brilliant. The hair dryer is awful, and not sufficient for a person with long hair. I would recommend people to bring their own.

The breakfast was fabulous and service was brilliant. Service with a smile makes all the difference and that's what you get here. Roisin on reception was more than accommodating when we were booking dinner in town and booked the table and taxi for us. Here knowlegde of the area is very helpful to guests. Thank you Roisin!

All in all it was a perfect stay,

Room Tip: Try go business class if possible. Bring your own hair dryer and water for your bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WivenWovenLoveX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This review is following two recent stays of a total of 5 nights in a business class room.

I like the hotel very much and will be sure to return should I visit Belfast in the future. My room was very clean, spacious and I was very comfortable during my stay.

The food was ok, nothing sensational, but spoilt slightly by the now commonplace £4.00 room service charge - or as I regard it, a loyalty tax!! They do have a nice idea to dine with other solo-traveller guests, but I chickened out - maybe next time?

Beware also the £9.75 a night charge to park, which is a really unpalatable loyalty tax, which incidentally is a reduced rate, but £9.75 too much in my humble opinion!

Decent & free wifi is well worth a mention, which is a Radisson staple ingredient, which I value very much.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dodgergammon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed room only due to high price of breakfast! Nice stay though staff were stand off ish and unfriendly. Room was clean if slightly untidy lookin when we entered. All in all expected more for my money but no major complaints.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StaceyMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed for one night on friday 11th jan2013, very clean hotel staff helpful and proffesional, Got an excellent deal on secret rooms for £46 pounds bargain. bed was huge bathroom clean excellent view ,great city centre location.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed here in December to visit xmas markets at city hall and do some xmas shopping also. We had a nice stay, check-in was easy and we got upgraded because it was my wife's birthday and also got a free glass of champagne each which was nice touch.

The hotel is very convenient to city centre for anyone going shopping for weekend or sight seeing and the hotel is very clean and tidy and the staff very friendly.

There was a lot of xmas parties going on in hotel which was good as I would reckon that if there hadn't been then the hotel bar might have been quite quiet otherwise. Free wifi is great as are facilities in room. bed was large and very comfortable.

Breakfast wasn't great, and is very expensive for buffet type breakfast. Most of the food even though in hot containers is cold and the sausages weren't properly cooked and were entirely pink on one side and this was both mornings of our weekend stay. We didn't eat much of it and decided to head into city to get something instead, but for the price charged you would be expecting something much much better in quality.

There are no spa facilities in the hotel which you would expect of a hotel such as this which is disappointing. you have to leave the hotel to go to them I believe somewhere else which isn't what you want.

Overall we had a nice stay in a very convenient location to the shops for xmas shopping and would consider staying again.

Room Tip: Upgrade if you can defo worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Super-Irish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Hilton Belfast
#20 of 45 in Belfast
2,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#11 of 45 in Belfast
1,644 reviews
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,109 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Address: The Gasworks Ormeau Road 3 Cromac Place, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Belfast
#13 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#13 Business Hotel in Belfast
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $105 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found in the revitalised Gasworks area, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast combines the relaxation of a riverside holiday with the excitement of a trip to Belfast's vibrant city centre. The hotel's position in Belfast's growing business district appeals to all because it's within walking distance of many corporate offices, attractions, and city centre restaurants and shops. Public transport is also close by, letting you travel to places like the Titanic Quarter and the Botanic Gardens as well as to live sporting events or one of the many golf courses near the hotel's vicinity in Belfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Radisson Hotel Belfast
Radisson Belfast
Belfast Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing