We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Lovely hotel with great staff, a ten minute walk from the centre. The hotel is near St Malachy Church. Food good and the Executive room was excellent. Room was equiped with a dvd player,expresso coffee maker, bathrobes, slippers and excellent toiletries.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 3rd floor looking out onto the back of the hotel, pleasant view and very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smilerScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,606)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,156 - 1,162 of 1,606 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is a typical Radisson hotel. It's nice, clean, modern, ticks all the boxes. But it's i the old gasworks area of Belfast so a bit of a walk from the centre - which is ok if you are not with children or the elderly. It's good value for money so if you don't mind walking or taking a cab for dinner it's a good enough place

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecilia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for your review. Great to see that you liked our hotel. You are right about the location of our hotel - I personaly like it as it is central, yet quiet and we have the benefit of carpaking on-site (free on weekends), but agree with you that it's not right on the Donnegal Square. Belfast is relatively small and compact place compared to other major cities, so if you like a short walk - our hotel is ideal, or the taxies are still very cheap in Belfast too.
Kind regards,
Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed here one night while visiting the Titanic exhibit. At first we were concerned that it wasn't right in the city centre, but it was only a 10 minute walk from the city centre bus. Lovely room, really nice breakfast. We would return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsControlFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The hotel is in a quiet setting but convenient for the city centre. We walked to many bars and restaurants within minutes. There is parking next to the hotel and for guests of the hotel this is available at a discount to the quoted tariff, and free on a Friday (and I think weekend evenings). We regarded this as the most convenient option. The staff throughout our stay were without exception friendly, courteous and helpful. The room was spacious, clean, quiet, with the usual very good free WiFi available as is usual with Radissons. We were advised to notify reception the night before if we aimed to take breakfast because then one could obtain a discounted full breakfast for £12 per head. This proved excellent value. There was always available a wide range of both hot and cold food which one could enjoy in the attractive ambience of the dining room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marks069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed one night on business. Had previously stayed at the Hilton a short walk away but this hotel was full. Radisson is perfectly acceptable. Located at the 'Gasworks' and about a £3.50 taxi ride from the City Hall. Ate in the hotel's Italian restaurant. Pasta and Pizza. Pasta OK but not so the very bland boring pizza . Better elsewhere. The room cost £116 including vat and breakfast. Breakfast buffet service and all the usual suspects there including black and white puddings. Staff all ok and it is fine for business and would be ok for a weekend away but not for too much longer.
One final point - although the room size and cleanliness were perfectly acceptable I very much prefer a double bed rather than two single beds in a room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rammyscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel just stayed one night but and was quite clean but expected more for the price, bed was made up but wrinkled as if someone had lay on top of it. Also minibar & restaraunt & drinks all very expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StaceyMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed here for 2 weeks for work and enjoyed my stay. Rooms are nice and spacious, the breakfast is nice and the staff are friendly.

It's close to downtown so you can walk it in about 15 minutes, and also not too far from Botanic Street where you can find plenty of bars and restaurants (walking in the opposite direction from town).

All in all was very happy to be put in this nice hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodydeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Hilton Belfast
#20 of 46 in Belfast
3,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 46 in Belfast
3,208 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#12 of 46 in Belfast
1,667 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Address: The Gasworks Ormeau Road 3 Cromac Place, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Belfast
#12 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#13 Business Hotel in Belfast
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $106 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found in the revitalised Gasworks area, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast combines the relaxation of a riverside holiday with the excitement of a trip to Belfast's vibrant city centre. The hotel's position in Belfast's growing business district appeals to all because it's within walking distance of many corporate offices, attractions, and city centre restaurants and shops. Public transport is also close by, letting you travel to places like the Titanic Quarter and the Botanic Gardens as well as to live sporting events or one of the many golf courses near the hotel's vicinity in Belfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Radisson Hotel Belfast
Radisson Belfast
Belfast Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing