We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel great city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great hotel great city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

This is classed as a four star hotel it should be five. Staff are great very attentive . Food is out of this world, though expensive
Rooms are v comfortable and V.O.D . is also available if you fancy a night in as arnie said I,ll be back

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank mckellarmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    601
    170
    62
    20
See reviews for
202
608
58
305
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South East England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great location for walking into town and to all the bars etc. Was here on business 3 time and always good rooms, stayed in business room, and the suites - all of a very good standard for the money. Breakfast the usual hotel buffet, bar food ok, restaurant food unfortunately i have not had anything special for the price, I would recommend going out for food if you can or ear in the bar.

Room Tip: Upgrade!!! - Not that i have seen the basic rooms :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cogley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Booked this initially for hubby and myself as it was on offer then decided to take kids as it was the last weekend before school restarted so was pleasantly surprised to get a family room with bed and breakfast at very short notice at a good price. Couldn't believe how quiet it was despite such a central location. Went to Ulster Museum then out for meal that evening then headed off to Cultra the next morning. Room was very comfortable with DVD to entertain the kids and there was free car parking which was great as we headed off a few times and it would have been costly otherwise.
The breakfast was excellant, there was great choice and the staff were very courteous and helpful. Am looking forward to getting away without kids the next time so we can avail of the bar and restaurant and squeeze in a bit of shopping . Great hotel will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scorpionewry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

My husband and I only stayed here for one night and could have easily stayed longer if our travel plans had permitted it. We had a very nice time here & the bar staff were very tolerant of our group staying there until the very wee hours. All of the staff whom we spoke with were very friendly and accommodating. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable, the shower was fabulous and the breakfast was very good. The hotel is in a fairly convenient location to the city centre but if you are unfamiliar with the area, ask for directions before wandering off, just in case.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank belfast10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
I'm glad you have had a great time with us - thank you for your review and comments which I have shared with all of my team.
I hope to see you in Belfast again soon!
Kind regards,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

I stayed one night at the Raddison blu at the gasworks for business.
I stayed in the junior suite which was an amazing room.
It was clean and spacious with an amazing view!!!
The team were helpful and the service was very good.
Breakfast was very nice.
An enjoyable nights stay and would recc this hotel.
Thank you.

Room Tip: Treat yourself to the junior suite! amazing spacious room, huge bathroom and a beautiful view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coolio999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you very much for your review, it's great to see that even the purpose of your stay was business - you still have enjoyed your stay very much and have had a great experience.
I hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Enjoyed an excellent stay in this very fine property...the customer focus and the customer service of the entire staff was outstanding. The restaurant was suprisingly good -who thought that risotto in Belfast could be so delicious!!!

We would enthusiatically recommend the Radisson to any type of traveller.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you very much for your lovely review - especially I was delighted about your comments regarding the food in our Filini restaurant - the concept is simple, but quality and tasty food - it is really nice to see that you have enjoyed it.
Best wishes,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton Alberta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 1 night in August. Very modern hotel, staff was very informative and a pleasure to deal with. Great location to explore the city centre. The beds were very comfortable and very clean. The restaurant was very good and we enjoyed sitting the lounge enjoying a couple pints.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonEdmontonAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you very much for your review - we always do our best to offer the best experience and value for our guests money and I'm really glad we ticked all boxes for you.
I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
Kind regards,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Belfast
#21 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,698 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Address: The Gasworks Ormeau Road 3 Cromac Place, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Belfast
#12 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#13 Business Hotel in Belfast
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#15 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found in the revitalised Gasworks area, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast combines the relaxation of a riverside holiday with the excitement of a trip to Belfast's vibrant city centre. The hotel's position in Belfast's growing business district appeals to all because it's within walking distance of many corporate offices, attractions, and city centre restaurants and shops. Public transport is also close by, letting you travel to places like the Titanic Quarter and the Botanic Gardens as well as to live sporting events or one of the many golf courses near the hotel's vicinity in Belfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Radisson Hotel Belfast
Radisson Belfast
Belfast Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing