We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Ranked #17 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Meath
Level Contributor
303 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“What a Hotel”
Reviewed December 18, 2007

The location was great.. The room was excellent. The receptionist could have been a little more friendly, but that wouldn't turn me off this beautiful clean Hotel with a great shower. My only tip is get breakfast included when booking, as it will cost you £13.99 (no champagne included) . The breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — The price of the Breakfast.
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank janiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    618
    181
    64
    20
See reviews for
210
632
59
319
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wexford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2007

just back from 2 night weekend stay which I purchased on ebay. Super hotel...no complaints whatsoever ! Fine tastefully decorated rooms with all mod cons. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Friendly reception and bar staff,though this was a busy weekend due to christmas parties and shopping trips... Ignore any negative comments about this hotel ! You would really have to be extremely fussy to find fault with this hotel. Anyway all it takes is a little patience and understanding. Everything can be fixed !

  • Liked — great choice for breakfast
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank WexfordHooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2007

This is a beautiful hotel, convenient to the city centre. We were there for a weekend in a business class room and I was very impressed with everything. The decor was contemporary, spotlessly clean with all the little luxuries in place. The reception staff were pleasant and the breakfast excellent. All in all, forget some of the city centre hotels and take a 10 minute walk out of town for this treasure.

  • Liked — The rooms and the friendly service
  • Disliked — Beware of car parking fees during the week
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank s10cud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayo Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2007

We booked a celebration package and stayed sat night 10th Nov, which included dinner bed and breakfast and accommodation , which was great value for money. We stayed in a business class room which I thought was lovely, got champagne on ice on arrival, room was really inviting. Weather was horrible outside and hotel was welcoming, cosy and relaxed. We had comlimentary bathrobes and good toiletries, great shower and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.
My only gripe would be the selection of pay per view movies, though on departure i read that these were included in the room rate too which was impressive.
The staff in the restaurant and 1 waitress in particular (with a northern accent) was so pleasant that it made the meal even more enjoyable. The friendliness of the staff is very hard ot find in a city hotel but here is a BIG exception. SO whoever served us should be complimented.
The same again at breakfast!. Breakfast was served till twelve on Sunday morning which was a big bonus. We slept in and staff were just as friendly in the morning.
All in all , We will be back.
Location is fine, it is in an industrial estate but you only see that driving in, the views in the grounds were nice and its handy to walk into town.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
6 Thank culchiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2007

My husband and I booked a business class room for one night. Thankfully it was just for one night. Nothing spectacular at all. One apple and one small bottle of water left in room for two people to share. Then believe it or not - one chocolate left on pillow to be shared. No complimentary newspaper arrived as advertised. Oh yes and we had 1 packet with 2 broken biscuits to share between us with our coffee. When we complained to the girls on reception, they said this was the norm and that other people too had in fact complained also. Having stayed in many hotels throughout Ireland and Europe over the last few years, this one does not come near the best.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank Phelans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2007

We stayed at this hotel for one night in Oct 07. Everything was excellent. The guy on Reception was totally and utterly helpful, car parking was free (on a weekend only), the hotel public areas were immaculate, the rooms were immaculate and lovely (high ceilings), the location was quiet but v. close to the city centre, breakfast was absolutely top notch!! I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. We stayed in 3 hotels during our stay in Belfast, the Radisson SAS was the best and I'll be staying there again if we go back to Belfast.

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cslSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2007

There are some glowing reviews about this hotel like "best hotel in Belfast" and "great value for money" but to be honest, I was a little disappointed. Firstly, the location. The promotional photographs suggest the property enjoys a waterfront location. It doesn't. Cromac Place is a characterless business park with a water feature much smaller than it appears in the photos. The business park has no amenities so if you want anything you have to travel into town Secondly, hotel is overpriced - £150 sterling per night for a basic room in Belfast with no breakfast is poor value - especially when compared to the compettion and how reasonably priced eveything else is in the city. Thirdly, the hotel has no restaurant - that's right - if you want something to eat all you can have is frozen pizza in your rooom, yum. There is a canteen next to the bar, but that's only for the people who paid extra for breakfast (Business Class package - £170 - same room!)
Finally, the TV only has a handful of fuzzy channels. If you want to watch a movie, you have to get that Business Class package.
On the plus side, the staff, were great and really went out of their way to help, but next time I will try somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Mr_Reasonable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Hilton Belfast
#23 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,763 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Address: The Gasworks Ormeau Road 3 Cromac Place, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Belfast
#13 Business Hotel in Belfast
#13 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#15 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found in the revitalised Gasworks area, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast combines the relaxation of a riverside holiday with the excitement of a trip to Belfast's vibrant city centre. The hotel's position in Belfast's growing business district appeals to all because it's within walking distance of many corporate offices, attractions, and city centre restaurants and shops. Public transport is also close by, letting you travel to places like the Titanic Quarter and the Botanic Gardens as well as to live sporting events or one of the many golf courses near the hotel's vicinity in Belfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Rezidor, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Radisson Hotel Belfast
Radisson Belfast
Belfast Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing