We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Treat boutique
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed March 18, 2014

My daughter treated me to afternoon tea for my birthday, we were a bit early but this was no problem and we were seated immediately, lovely atmosphere n friendly, but not overbearing staff, nice to have a choice of s'wiches n to be able to eat feeling relaxed, thank you I will definately be recommending to my friends n hope they take me when their going!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Insipidus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treat B, Manager at Treat boutique, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope you had a lovely birthday as well. Hopefully we'll see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 115 of 138 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Just had the most excellent tea in Treat Boutique, it was really tasty well presented with plenty hot drinks. The staff were so welcoming and friendly, the atmosphere in the cafe is lovely, will definitely return for another visit to Treat Boutique

Thank bluejames985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treat B, Manager at Treat boutique, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you so much for your review James and we are glad that you visited us on your recent trip to Belfast. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Had afternoon tea with thee friends… service, choice, presentation all excellent.
Drooling over all the cupcakes and other goodies on display.
Great surroundings, great location will definitely be back… mind you my waistline will limit the number of cupcakes I take home!!
A gem of a find!!!… p.s. breakfast and lunch menu's also very impressive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Issi_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treat B, Manager at Treat boutique, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you Issi for your review. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your visit and afternoon tea and hope to welcome you back soon. I can assure you that if you go for one of our fruit-based cupcakes, that counts towards your five a day and you'll have nothing to feel guilty about!

Many thanks for taking the time to review the food, service and surroundings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This is the second time we have been for afternoon tea. Whilst lacking the opulence of some other establishments, Treat Boutique certainly makes up for this with the quality of the product and the friendliness of the service. What is not to Ike about the lovely choice of well presented sandwiches, the light as a feather scones, brownies that can float and mini muffins that are scrumptous --- a perfect afternoon break for an appreciative mum and three lassies

Thank LSMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treat B, Manager at Treat boutique, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you for your kind words about your visit to the cafe. While we don't have the ability to take massive fit-outs, we have worked very hard to provide a comfortable experience for our customers who sit in. In that regard, our shopfitters at McCue's deserve a massive thanks.

When it comes to what we can provide on your plate or in your cup, we try our best to make it top notch every time. It's also nice to read that you experienced friendly service too.

We hope to see you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I returned to Treat Boutique on Friday 21st February for Afternoon Tea.

When I entered the store there was a reserved sign on a table for two! I felt very special.

We were asked what drink's we would like and also what type of sandwiches.

When the cake stand arrived it was beautifully presented with sandwiches at the bottom, scones in the middle tier and desserts at the top tier.

All the items were delicious. We could not finish them so a member of staff put them into a box so we could take home.

Once again, great service from friendly accommodating staff and beautiful tasty treats everytime!

Well worth a visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chocaholic_Superstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treat B, Manager at Treat boutique, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for coming to visit us again and leaving a lovely review again, it is much appreciated. Keep an eye out over the coming weeks on our facebook page too as we hope to get our loyalty cards up and running.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Treat boutique also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing