We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,710)
Filter reviews
1,710 results
Traveler rating
393
598
390
150
179
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
393
598
390
150
179
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small city centre great budget hotel toilet and shower cheap hotel what it says on the tin continental breakfast triple room short stay bus station quiet room min walk pubs and restaurants car park wetherspoons cinema hairdryer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,710 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2019

So central and clean. Great beds . Bath mat needs to be provided. Staff just the BEST !!!!!!Jenka and the gang very helpful with directions etc . Hop on Bus across the road. Lifts access the bedrooms. Handy....

Room tip: All rooms good
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etap_Belfast_GM, Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Ann N,

" Staff just the BEST !!!!!!" We love this! :) Thank you!!!

Janka is always happy to find any occasion to make our guest feel special. :)

We hope to welcome you and your son back soon.

Many thanks again.

Tamas Balogh
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

If you are after a budget hotel this would definitely be it but don’t expect much. Double room was tiny. Also if you don’t mind having no privacy in the shower or toilet this would be the hotel for you. The door to the toilet is basically a thin bit of wood that doesn’t close .The shower is right beside the bed and completely see through. Continental breakfast left much to be desired

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank aoifeg691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etap_Belfast_GM, Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Aoifeg691,

We are sorry you were unhappy with the super-budget experience. Small and simple rooms are how we can provide guest accommodation at a good price for a great location.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Tamas Balogh
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019

ETAP Belfast in a Dublin Road is good value for money. Comfortable room and good continental breakfast . Let down a bit with missing hangers in bedroom and no sink plugs. Receptionist in her own at check in and advised would need to wait until 11pm when her colleague might be able to provide more hangers.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Stay56099728428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Great Hotel in the heart of Belfast. The room was very compact but clean, with fresh towels daily. If I were to visit Belfast again I would definitely stay at the Etap.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 739nicolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etap_Belfast_GM, Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Hello 739nicolar,

Many thanks for this great 5 stars review! I am delighted to read your satisfaction with our services and our location

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,

Tamas Balogh
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

The employees were so helpful in pointing us in the right direction for what we were looking for :) The room was perfect as well as the price! Everything we needed...couldn't ask for more. The local pubs within walking distance were super fun! Best breakfast place steps away :) Will definitely stay again! LOVE BELFAST!

Room tip: Our room was small, but was everything we needed. The associates were very friendly and super helpful!
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trishbrown2905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etap_Belfast_GM, Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Hello Trishbrown2905,

Many thanks for this great 5 stars review!

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we are really looking forward to welcoming you back. .:) WE ALL LOVE BELFAST! :)

Warm regards,

Tamas Balogh
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews