We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Belsonic.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Etap Belfast

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Etap Belfast
Ranked #31 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Belsonic.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days whilst Belsonic music festival was on. It's perfectly placed for bars and places to eat. Very nice rooms but very small. Also our room looked over the bar next door with music on until early morning. Wether you shut the window or not you could hear it. I suppose that's not their fault though. No problems with the stay though and the staff were very friendly. For the money we paid it was excellent and I would definitely stay here again if I were to return to Belfast.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mikey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrice R, General Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Patrice Renault, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    451
    257
    100
    101
See reviews for
165
415
110
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and of adequate space. The location was perfect and is great, as there is a cinema across the road and a bar beside the hotel. The Etap is great for a weekend stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrice R, General Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Patrice Renault, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Level Contributor
138 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Stayed last Saturday night after booking well in advance (essential to get a decent room rate!). Basic but functional with everything working and helpful staff. Pub at side of hotel was noisy but not overly so. Great position within easy reach of bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on opposite side from pub next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teearkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrice R, General Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Patrice Renault, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east midlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

I've used all the buget hotel groups, but the Etap is a step too far. Good location, great staff, clean and tidy room. But a mega cheap thin uncomfortable mattress and pillows that are small paper thin, making for a poor sleep. The other hotels do "budget" more comfortably.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank motobrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrice R, General Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry that you did not like the design of the rooms and our sweet beds. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Patrice Renault, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

I stayed in this hotel between 15-17th August.

I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and modern the hotel was. The staff were very helpful and the rooms were great for the money they cost.

The rooms were quite small, however, they were more than adequate and modern. The shower was good. The bedding was changed each day and new towels each day.

The hotel sold drinks from a fridge in the reception which were fairly priced.

The hotel is in an ideal location. A five min walk from City Hall, 10 mins from the Cathedral Quarter where all the best pubs are in the city centre. There was a pub next to the hotel called Filthy McNastys which was great. It had an open air area in the rear of the pub where everyone stood. There was live music on which was excellent. The only thing I would say is that I would ask the hotel reception for a room with an odd number as the events face the back of the pub which is very noisy. We had room 519 so this was no issue.

The hotel does a basic breakfast but there was a Wetherspoons a stones throw away which did a great Ulster Fry. Also a good place to start the night as they do two bottled beers for a fiver.

All in all I would definitely consider the hotel again as it was great value for money in a very good location.

Room Tip: Get a room with an odd number.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevenclock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrice R, General Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Patrice Renault, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We booked the etap hotel in belfast for a long weekend and got a great deal. The hotel is only a short walk from the city centre and has a weatherspoons close by. There is a great pub/night club next door to hotel which has entertainment on until 1am. A little noise but nothing that stops you from having a good night sleep. Rooms are fresh clean and ideal for short stay. Would definatley stay here again :) thanks.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stuarty2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrice R, General Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Patrice Renault, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Travelodge Belfast Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Etap Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Etap Belfast

Property: Hotel Etap Belfast
Address: 35 Dublin Road, Belfast BT2 7HD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Etap Belfast 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jakub MAKUCHOWSKI, the manager of the Hotel ETAP Belfast would like to welcome you. This ibis budget is located in the heart of Belfast city centre near the Central Train Station, offering essential comfort with modest prices. There are 146 Cocoon rooms for up to three people which all feature en-suite bathrooms and a flat-screen TV. All rooms are 100% non-smoking. There is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and the reception is open 24/7. The hotel offers a good value buffet breakfast and there is also a snack vending machine available. Pets are allowed within the hotel (one pet per room, chargeable). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Etap Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing