We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value...”
Review of Hotel Etap Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Etap Belfast
Ranked #31 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value...”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is your basic hotel in the heart of Belfast. The rooms are modern and really offer everything you can expect for the price. Not sure if the breakfast is worth the cost but the rooms certainly were fine. If in Belfast again I would consider staying here again...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thrillaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrice R, General Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Patrice Renault, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    479
    280
    107
    113
See reviews for
174
451
122
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is great for a girls/boys weekend away, noisy and right next to pub, I was there for a night out so found it ideal however if I was with family it would be a nightmare at weekends, doors banging and hen/stags in hallway, probably recommend them keeping stag and hens plus large parties on separate floors

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrice R, General Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Patrice Renault, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights last week in a twin room. No complaints at all, very clean, modern and everything you need. Compact 'coccoon' rooms mean it's very snug but at the price for a very central hotel you can't grumble. Had breakfast one day, £4.95 for buffet style but no hot food however we went to the Wetherspoons up the street for bacon rolls when we did want hot food. Staff are fine, no complaints there. Seems a very busy hotel but noise wasn't a problem even despite the busy pub next door. Will definitely use again and recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mokimo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrice R, General Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Patrice Renault, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Basic but good for what we wanted - a cheap break with a place to lay your head. No issues otherwise. Loud pub next door but if you want a good base in Belfast you cannot go wrong here. Easy to reach by all means

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dazzahurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrice R, General Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Patrice Renault, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed on June 30th for 1 night.

We arrived early to the ETAP and they stored our bags for us so we could check in when the room was ready at 12pm.
We did infact get checked in early at 11.30am which was good of the receptionist on duty.
Given the cost off the room, we were really happy, it was clean and comfortable. ETAP hotel rooms are the same in any of there branches in various cities so as a stop over point it is ideal.

We didnt stay for breakfast as we had a early flight to catch!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireLad1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrice R, General Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Patrice Renault, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

A small but clean and well equipped room. Great location with a fantastic little bar next door. Excellent value for money. Also book a month in advance and it's even cheaper! I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KDaveta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrice R, General Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Patrice Renault, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#19 of 44 in Belfast
2,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Travelodge Belfast Central
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Etap Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Etap Belfast

Property: Hotel Etap Belfast
Address: 35 Dublin Road, Belfast BT2 7HD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Etap Belfast 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jakub MAKUCHOWSKI, the manager of the Hotel ETAP Belfast would like to welcome you. This ibis budget is located in the heart of Belfast city centre near the Central Train Station, offering essential comfort with modest prices. There are 146 Cocoon rooms for up to three people which all feature en-suite bathrooms and a flat-screen TV. All rooms are 100% non-smoking. There is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and the reception is open 24/7. The hotel offers a good value buffet breakfast and there is also a snack vending machine available. Pets are allowed within the hotel (one pet per room, chargeable). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Etap Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing